You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Could've Lost My Kids For No Good Reason

That's insane that they questioned your parenting abilities based on how long it took for your kid to toilet train. My kiddo wasn't fully trained until he was four. I finally told him he had to change his diaper if he was so determined to wear one. He changed it once (with poop... and lots of oversite and help from me), then no more diapers. Kids develop at their own pace. My parents got lucky, and I thought diapers were gross. So, I potty trained around one year old (I also had older friends which helped). My brother raised in the same household a couple years after me, was more like my son. He wasn't trained for the toilet until around four. Kids do things in their own time. I'm SO sorry you went through this. Best wishes to you and your kids!

Sort:  

The potty training issue was absolutely preposterous. She was really reaching with that one. That and the "adequate furniture." I was struggling at the time and if my kids didn't have beds she may find me in contempt?? By the time the chips order went through I was in a shelter with a bed for each child but what if I was still at my mom's? I can guarantee there are plenty of children in the world who have loving parents but they may sleep on blankets or couches. Is this really a basis to take them away from their parents?? Completely insane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81