My Experience After Delivery: Taking The Kids Away Based On Lies And Purposefully Caused By CPS For Dummies


Source

Since Monday is a Memorial Weekend, I am off so I won't be available, I would be coming afterwards so we can talk about filing a court order to temporarily remove the children due to the drugs found in your wife's system------------Social Worker

Those were the equivalence of the words the SW told my husbands when she called on Friday (26th of May 2017). My youngest daughter was just 2 days old as at then. We couldn't leave the hospital till on Sunday of that month since a 4 days hold was demanded by CPS to see if the child showed any "Withdrawal". Yet the caseworker had already called before two days in to notify us of her coming after Memorial weekend to discuss the CHILDREN being removed. Why place us on a hold for 4 days when you have already decided we will be discussing a Removal the week that follows. I was infuriated, yet I decided to stay at the hospital so the SW won't have any more excuses to victimize us.

All these trouble for a little quantity of medication in my system that the CPS was well aware of and was authorized by the OB and the CPS (SW). Please see my previous post on the medication matter. We thought the talk about the removal was just an empty threat since we were confident that if there was anyone to be blame at all, it would be the OB and SW who had authorized the use of the Alprazolam medication with the excuse that it would be "beneficial" for the child since I was getting panic attacks and anxiety. We let that go for that moment, at most I and my husband would talk some senses into her thick skull when we meet after the Memorial Weekend.

We got home on Sunday Evening (28th May, 2017), for the main time we just wanted to focus our attention to our baby home just came into our family. The house was lively, it had to be, we didn't want the CPS messing with the joy we felt welcoming a new Grace Member. My mother was already at my place waiting for us that day, all the way from Utah. Everything seemed well, everything was well.

On Monday Morning, I was staring at my daughter for almost an hour, all I was thinking of was to make sure she was and would be safe. I whispered into her tiny ears as though she could hear me, all I said was; "I will keep you safe, I will keep you safe, no one will take you away from me". I just needed to assure her, something in me believed she was hearing me, even though I knew she wasn't understanding anything this Mama was saying.

Tuesday Morning

Enjoying the time with the family, Grandma was spicing up some delicacies in the kitchen, we've missed a good home cooked meal for almost a week.

The bell rang, and a silence dawned on the house, I was in with the baby. The way everything silenced down got me worried, I came out and the SW was already in. Why the silence? Of course I thought I and my husband was going to talk some serious senses into the thick skull of the SW. Lo and behold, she was accompanied by an Officer and another lady. That moment many thought was going through my mind, i couldn't think straight!.

The SW gave my hubby the papers and the expression that built up on my husbands face was crystal. It is the same expression he had when someone harassed me in college years back and the person ended up being admitted in an hospital for days. I quickly rushed to calm my husband and behold the paper was a Court Order demanding the removal of my kids. I was heartbroken and paralyzed to my spine. I just sat down and I was already shedding tears.(I am sorry i can't begin to narrate what happened next).

My four kids were removed that day, it was the saddest day of my life, what I never imagined was happening to me.

Since Monday is a Memorial Weekend, I am off so I won't be available, I would be coming afterwards so we can talk about filing a court order to temporarily remove the children due to the drugs found in your wife's system------------Social Worker

We never had a discussion, she was playing us all along. She had already filed for a removal that was approved as shown on the court order to be dated 26th May. (The very Friday she called us). She had filed for the Removal before she even called us, before the court even heard our part of the story Regarding the medication that was found in my system, that it was authorized by the OB and my caseworker themselves.

What type of people would do this to a family and remove a newborn from her mother when she was less than a week old. What was it we had done, the CPS was not a body with Evil, they were Evil themselves. That day was the saddest, saddest, saddest day of my existence.

This happens every day, every now and then while families deal with CPS, CPS risk the lives of children just so they can have an invalid excuses to steal more children.

I can never forget Tuesday, 30th of May. My saddest day.

Note: I noticed someone left a comment on my previous post asking if I got my Kids back. I got my kids back and my file has been closed after many months of troubles and all. I am writing these posts to create awareness and tell my story to the world. So, others don't fall victim, so you know you don't have to be the dummy I was. (Even right now, I am still in pains and emotional tears just recollecting and writing my story, but I have to, for the good of an innocent family out there. See you till my next post.). Do not be a dummy dear Parents. Never trust CPS or play by their rules.

Screenshot (14).png

Sort:  
Thank-you @reginagraced for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

This is pure EVIL.
They completely set you up to take your baby and children away from you.
Thank-you so much for sharing more of your story.

It was later on, I knew Xanax isn't beneficial when pregnant. It is a Class D medication. The OB was supposed to prescribe a more milder drug for my child. I am so lucky and happy that I stuck with my instinct of taking very low dose spread across twice a day instead of at once. I never had this issue with my other children. I am happy my daughter was fine without any issue and had no withdrawal.

I can't begin to think what would have happened if the worst had happened. My Other three children would have definitely be taken without any hesitation. Whether my daughter lived or not, it would have been a win for them both ways and I wouldn't have forgave myself. Thank goodness it didn't go that route.

Thank you @canadian-coconut.

Hello Grace,

I am happy you are telling more of your story, I never knew it was that bad, not that I don't know this people are evil, but there just somethings you never do because of the money!, endangering the life of an unborn child just to have a "Ground"!!.

Well, they do this all the time, they are crafty and they have little to no respect for children. I am happy your daughter was fine despite all that injurious drama. I think she is more of a Fighter too!.

Thank you for opening more and I hope to read your other posts, so I and others can learn from your many wisdom you gathered, sadly via experiences.
..

Such a typically horrible case and one that most folk would brush off with the ignorant response "Well, they must have had other reasons". I understand totally your plight and the way things work with the cps. I'm very glad to hear you have your children back but would like to know if you followed up with any complaints about your treatment? Peace be with you and your family and thanks for sharing your story with us all @familyprotection, these cases are vital for showing those who are ignorant to the truth how things like this can happen so easily.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Congratulations @reginagraced! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @reginagraced! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @reginagraced! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66