You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Australian Stolen Generations.

I was well aware of what had been done in the Carlisle schools in the United States, but it wasn't until I saw the film Rabbit-Proof Fence that I realized it was happening in Australia, too. It is heart breaking to see what has been done in indigenous communities around the world, with all the ancient knowledge that has been lost and all the families that were ripped apart along the way.

Where is that sculpture that you showed in the photo? It's such a terribly sad and appropriate way to represent this issue.

Sort:  

I'm not certain where the sculpture is. The photo is from Pixabay and one of the tags is national park. However, I think it could be from William Ricketts Sanctuary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79