My Mother's Day

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

Happy Mother's Day everyone!!!

me in new shirt.jpg

Not the best pic, no make-up and my hair isn't right, but oh well!

Today has been an interesting Mother's Day, without talking to my mom. It's pretty painful, but at least I still have my kids...

I was convinced my mom was the one who called CPS on us, because she's the only one I told about the troubles we are having. Perhaps I was wrong...

I got this message from my stepdad today:

HAPPY MOTHERS DAY Sharee......Just so you know, it was mum-mum & rich who called, so you can keep talking to them and Bambi if you want, you'll see it sooner or later., everything your mother has done for you...THINK about it, and talk about a hypocrite?....really now. I thought God says something about not judging someone else. But I guess some people just use religion when it's right. I know you blame mom & espically me for all your life's problems. Don't blame mom, she has always had you and your kids deeply imbedded into her heart, and I know you'll probably pass this around....so be it. All this rant is is to tell you your mother loves you and your kids.

So she must have told my mom-mom and pop-pop (her parents/my grandparents), and they called. In my mind, this changes nothing. Loose lips sink ships, and besides, she told my mother-in-law that she was considering calling the authorities...How would I not think it was her....

As far as talking to them, I never talk to my relatives in Pennsylvania, so I don't know where he gets that from...

I was using the word hypocrite, but was not coming from any religious angle at all. The definition I meant when I said hypocrite:

a person who acts in contradiction to his or her stated beliefs or feelings

Yes, I am spreading it around - on Steemit.

Either way, I have not responded...

Other than that, my husband's mom and sister came over to wish me a happy Mother's Day. Then I took the kids outside for a while, and they played on their bikes and with sidewalk chalk. Here are some pics I took:

Sidewalk chalk.jpg

Chloe outside.jpg

Javin on bike.jpg

Shortly after we came inside, my husband's stepmom called and asked if I wanted to come over and have a break from the kids for Mother's Day, so I took her up on that offer, and stayed for about an hour and a half before coming back home. My father-in-law and her are remodeling their kitchen, and came up with the idea to have Jared help for $10/hr. This will give him the opportunity to get back into the swing of things somewhere familiar, and bond with his father! In my opinion this is a win/win situation!

So, how was your Mother's Day?

Love, snowpea ❤

Family Protection.png
thealliance_ladies_3.png

Sort:  
Thank-you @snowpea for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

You take a nice picture. People will be people. True. Loose lips sink ships. I went to church and went on a boring blind date. Happy Mother's Day @snowpea.

Same what I said to the others @snowpea,

Mothers are so great for humanity. They should not only remember one day.

I am an avid follower of the Flylady and she had said many times, especially around Mother's Days, that while you cannot help nor change the mother or father you were given, you can change the way you mother your own self. You be the mother to yourself that you never had. Meaning you be the caring person to yourself, you don't allow other peoples words get into your head, you seek out any uplifting inspirational messages that will help you out, you give yourself that fuzzy blanket when you feel you need to veg out on the couch, you make yourself the chocolate chip cookies you want that will uplift your spirits and the chicken soup when you feel ill. Make sure to mother yourself. You don't have to respond to your step dads words nor anyone else's. As a mom if another child was not nice to your child you would give them the advice to not let their words bother them and you would tell them all of the wonderful things about them that make them special. Give yourself the same love and care. Happy Mother's Day!!

Glad to see you had a good Mother's Day! Sidewalk chalk is always fun. Has your mom not tried texting you? Just your stepdad? If so, that's kind of odd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88