Back after Three Years

Hi everyone.

Three years ago I was fairly active here on Steemit. I was writing and posting regularly. I was growing a good following and my account was gaining influence and steempower. Then a series of events brought me to a low point in my life, losing almost everything. The more I reflect on the past three years the more I realize just how absolutely crazy it really has been. I often lie to myself and think " its just normal stuff that everyone goes through" but the truth is that it wasnt normal and not many people have gone through the things I have.

I am finally back to the point where I am not only able to write about all the crazy events that i have encountered and endured, but writing about them I feel would be therapeutic. This is my introduction back into the Steemit community. I plan on writing a series of short stories, unbelievable crazy and all too true short stories about the three years of trials and tribulations that were my life.

I plan on writing at least one story a week. I hope everyone will keep an eye out and take the time to read them. I hope maybe some of you out there can learn from the things that I have been through and If at least one person out there can avoid the suffering that I have lived by gaining some insight and knowledge from my experience and my story, then i will at least feel a little better about the whole thing.

I am happy to be back. Ill be writing the first installment in the next few days. thanks everyone

Sort:  

Nice to see you posting again.

You may not be up-to-date on the latest news,
but most of us former "Steemians" are now over on "Hive."
We created a Fork of Steem when Steemit's share was sold to Justin Sun (of Tron) who quickly proceeded to centralize Steem, overthrowing all of our witnesses and even blacklisting and freezing the funds of some of our largest account holders.

Here are two ways to access your Hive blog:

https://peakd.com/@stay-in-the-gray
or
https://hive.blog/@stay-in-the-gray

... same keys as Steem

Wow. I most definitely am not up to date on the latest news, or even old news for that matter. I was wondering why the platform seemed a lot different than I remembered. I understand that sites will change and adapt the interface to make the experience better and easier for the user but, the changes I have seen on Steemit are .... different, and your information really helps me understand why.

I sincerely appreciate the "welcome back" and all the helpful information. It is very thoughtful of you to take the time to write me and pass that information along. I am going to look into it and put that information to good use.

It was immediately obvious to me that a lot had changed about Steemit since the last time I was active on the site. Thank you for helping me navigate those changes and become active on the platform again. People like you are what make this community what it is.

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55