The Problem is Systemic, We Need A Solution

xyx
Greetings to all the Steemians in Steem world. I hope that 2018 brings everyone their best wishes. I know that not every family was as lucky as mine to be reunified for the holidays. Anyone that read my post https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@stay-in-the-gray/dcf-cps-kidnaps-kids-be-aware-of-their-dirty-tricks-my-story
knows the year and half long torture that DCF put us through. I sincerely feel for anyone who was not with their kids this holiday season for any reason, not just overzealous DCF/CPS workers.

I believed it was President Andrew Jackson that implemented what we know as the spoils system. The old saying is "to the victor go the spoils". When Jackson won the presidency he took full advantage of this like no president before him . He proceeded to fill every position with people that were financial backers, political supporters, friends and family members. Paying no mind to aptitude for the position being filled. The politicians of today have taken this to a whole new level. Especially the big government loving democrats. Not that the republicans are not guilty themselves but Agencies like CPS/DCF and products of democrat big government programs. Those agencies in turn make an unnecessary false need for other programs and services growing government bigger and bigger at every turn.
big_gov
Here is an example. DCF took my child when someone made an anonymous false call to them out of spite. An unqualified DCF investigator improperly administered drug tests claiming that I tested positive for every possible drug on it. I have already told that story though. The point I want to make is that the problem is much bigger than just DCF. The courts are complicit too and may be an even bigger problem than DCF itself. Here is what happens though. The courts side with DCF, they always do. They come up with a care plan. The care plan consists of all kinds of referrals. These referrals just so happen to be to every kind of government funded or subsidized program one can think of. I personally had referrals for mental health assessments and substance abuse assessments. Both of these were done at the same place by a government psychologist. At the end of my half hour assessment I was told that I needed sixteen weeks of substance abuse classes, twelve weeks of anger management classes, parenting classes, weekly sessions with the psychologist and some other things. At the end of this assessment I straight up called bullshit on the psychologist. He was very taken aback and i assume felt a little threatened because of my tone and demeanor. I told him that I had one question that i want an honest answer to. He agreed to answer. I asked him how many people that ever came through his door as referrals from court/DCF never needed any kind of treatment. He said, and this is the honest to God truth, that if a referral ever came through his door and he sent them away saying they didn't need to do anything, he would lose his job and that person would get a new assessment from a different psychologist.

couch

That was the answer I expected to hear. I know how the self works. Its like a drug addict. the only thing that will appease it is more. And more is never enough. These people, groups, services and agencies create a illegitimate need for themselves and their counterparts. They then fill every available position with people who are political supporters or financial backers of their agenda and keep them as voters for life. In the end, that is what it is all about.Money,votes and staying in power. Obamas regime took this to new heights, more accurately lows.
pay_to_play
This is just the tip of the iceberg. I dont claim to have the answers of how to fix this broken system of systems. I do know that downsizing all of these agencies and defunding them is a great place to start. The motivation needs to change too. If the child's best interest, instead of money and political power, really becomes the motivation for the actions of all these groups then maybe some good might really get done.

The first thing that needs to happen to fix this mess is AWARENESS. If nobody knows that there is a problem, how do they know it needs fixed? As of right now the only people that see the problem are the ones that have had to deal directly with it or know families that have. That puts it at maybe ten or fifteen percent of the population as a conservative estimate. For change to really take place awareness needs to be at a minimum of seventy five percent.

PLEASE HELP SPREAD AWARENESS OF THE PROBLEM THAT IS DCF/CPS.
sprfead

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

I like your way of thinking, my friend :) Solutions is what is needed. Great post

Thanks article61. Your support is so greatly appreciated. If you dont mind pass it on. Id dont care if you dont resteem it , just pass on the idea of what the problem is to your friends . I just really want to create awareness of this problem that is more and more out of control every day. comments like yours are what keep me trying. Thank you and God Bless my friend.

No problem and don't worry I will pass on your message.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Of course! There can not be any solution ever sort without the realization of an existing problem. Hence a called for more awareness should be a collective responsibility. Well scripted article @stay-in-the-grey.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60