'' HELL HOMES'' created by CPS on children adopted or placed from families

in #familyprotection6 years ago (edited)

pixabay
Promoting @FAMILYPROTECTION i decided to put this up

Abuse, humiliation ... Children placed from families to homes.
i go through @FAMILYPROTECTION blogs everyday and i read about a lot of damages cps (child protection service) has done to children taken from their families or children they are meant to care for due to selfish interests...
I stumbled on this true story which froze my heart.
Today, i request we do something about abuse on children placed under the protection of cps.
The story goes thus :

I STAYED IN NURSERY UNTIL MY 18TH MONTH
When I was born, my mother had a serious psychological condition. My father, meanwhile, never recognized me. So I was immediately placed in a nursery: I stayed there until my 18 months.
I then landed in a first foster home, with which I maintained a fusional relationship. I had a real mother / child relationship with the woman who cared for me.
When I was four years old, her husband was transferred to the south of France, so they started taking steps so that I could go with them. Unfortunately, my biological mother, who was then under guardianship, retained parental authority.
So the social welfare for children decided that I could not leave because I had to stay close to her, in the Paris region. I never understood this decision because at that time, I had no contact with her.

I DISCOVERED ABUSE IN FOSTER CARE
So I was placed in a second family home in the Paris region and I discovered the abuse: when I arrived, I was locked in a small dark room.
At the same time, the educator in charge of my follow-up fell ill and no one took care of me.
It was only two years later, when this educator returned to work, that she realized that no one knew what I had become. She went to my host family's home, but we moved out. She managed to find our new address and when she saw the conditions in which I lived, she immediately removed me from this host family.
For many years, no one knew where I was and nobody cared. It proves that there were many malfunctions.

I WAS GIVEN VALIUM , TERCIAN and RISPERDAL
At the age of six, when I arrived in my third foster family, she had just separated from a little girl who had been there from a very young age. So I arrived at the wrong time. The woman who was supposed to look after me was depressed and I was totally upset. We have not managed to create links.
It was an extremely difficult time, because I was getting back in touch with my biological mother. When I visited her, she was decompensating, screaming, and making incoherent remarks. I asked that the visits stop, but I was not granted this right. I lived a deep discomfort.
So I became aggressive and I ran away many times. To calm me down, my host family gave me medicine: Valium, Tercian, Risperdal, I got everything. I was told:

"If you do take your medicine, you will go home."

So I did what I was told, so that this threat would not be applied. But when I was 10, my host family decided to stop taking care of me. I was then placed in a home.

THE FOCUS WAS THE JUNGLE
There, I discovered vile things. I was shocked by the number of children supported by this structure and by the age difference: we were about 40, between 3 and 17 years old. It was the jungle.
Some of them had psychological pathologies, others were autistic, others still had serious behavior problems. All the difficulties of society were gathered in one place.
There was a real dominant / dominated relationship between the children. I was 10 years old and I was easy prey. For a year, I suffered the violence of other children, but also educators.

The following year, I went back to sixth grade. All the children of the household went to the same school and we had the child label "placed". I will always remember a sentence, pronounced by a French teacher:

"Lyes, what did you do to stay at home?

I started to believe that I was responsible for what was happening to me. So, I rebelled: I became aggressive and violent.

I EXPERIENCED PHYSICAL AND PSYCHOLOGICAL VIOLENCE
Like other children in the home, I started to run away again. There, it had become a national sport: it was the one who left the longest. Once, a girl from the home left for a year. When she came back, she became our heroine.
Despite my young age, I took undue risks. I was not afraid of anything. When police arrested us for taking us home, they never wondered why we were fleeing.* The director of the home did not ask the question either and just punished us.*
She asked us to make the chair against a wall, with a dictionary and a ping-pong ball on her head. He who dropped the ball on the floor was allowed to use a broom and was on the ground.
It was daily abuse. They came from other children, but also from educators. As I was not afraid to go to confrontation, I provoked and they did not hesitate to come to blows.

But the violence was not only physical, it was also psychological. I remember a girl from the home who was rather round and the educators called "Bouboule". These humiliations and mockery were commonplace.
Worse yet, educators often turned a blind eye to sexual violence, which is common in the home

"CHILDREN'S ALCATRAZ "
At 14, I was placed in what is called a "breakout home". I thought I was going to be surrounded by other children, but I found myself alone on a farm at an old man's house.
He used me as labor and made me sleep in a room almost empty, littered with cans of beer. My bed did not have sheets and as I did not have the right to call, I had to contact my first family in secret to ask her to send me.

Of course, when the package arrived, the farmer realized that I had contact with the outside and threatened me. I did not let myself go: I knew that if I wanted to leave this place as soon as possible, I had to push this man to the end. One day, when I had a knife in my hands, I almost did it.

A few months later, I was placed in an emergency home. I stayed there for three days, but I did not forget anything, because I was shocked by the conditions in which some children lived, who stay there year-round. They are divided into blocks named "G1", "G2" and "G3" and live daily violence. Abuse, humiliation or psychological abuse are part of their daily lives. I nicknamed this place "Alcatraz children".

I REBUILT MYSELF THANKS TO MY LAST HOST FAMILY
After three days, I was placed in a new foster home. When I arrived, the woman who was taking care of me asked me to sit on the couch and said:

"Now you tell me everything."

I did not trust adults and never confided in myself, but decided to tell him everything I had experienced. For the first time, I was in front of someone who listened to me and understood me.
I had to stay with her for a fortnight. Finally, she kept me at her side until my majority. I considered her a grandmother because she understood that educational standards would not work with me. So she just asked me to never come back after midnight and not bring her back.
Thanks to this relationship of trust, I was able to rebuild myself little by little.

For the moment, a bill of satisfactory should be passed because it will allow a small seed to be planted, so that children in care are recognized and heard. Simple adoption, for example, will be facilitated, which is a good thing. But certain points still need to be improved, such as the consideration of isolated foreign minors or the systematization of the young adult contract.

It is also essential that childcare or cps looked upon with needle eye so that abuse can be detected. For this, the controls must be strengthened.
It should not be forgotten that 40% of homeless youth come from Cps . The country must therefore take responsibility and give their attention to former children placed and abused. These must be concerted during discussions around child protection. Our expertise must be used because there are still too many dysfunctions.

DQmabu9dYXAuMxQnA3Q3Wof2wSC27sJ6FAEPBaShgcebPG9.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stevendion from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm not sure you're interested in the familyprotection campaign... you're probably writing because of the rewards and they saw through that. lol

Not so @jamesub, i have been following up but have never posted about it, i actually deal on health but this is a true story that touched me deep dowm which is the main reason i had to put it down on my blog, am trying to contribute my own quota

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56