You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Australian Stolen Generations.

Hello @life-relearnt I am a kiwi expat living in Brisbane and was very disturbed to learn about this shocking history myself. I find the unjust and inhumane treatment of one race to another appalling. It is just so hard to fathom the intent of one’s heart (which, simply put is evil) to ignore the pain and suffering of those they inflict that evil upon. Some people (not races) have an awful lot to answer for and I do wonder at how judgement is metered out to the perpetrators, if not in this life but the next. The consequences of their actions are imbedded into lives for generations. I haven’t seen those carvings before. Can you tell me where they are located. Thank you for sharing this article. The world needs to be enlightened and challenged.

Sort:  

I'm not sure where the carving is located, the photo is from pixabay. I think it might be from William Ricketts Sanctuary.

Oh, thanks for that. I think it tells quite a story and the sculpturing is very impressive. Happy Australia Day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78