You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The dreaded day has come: Social Services are after my kids - I'm making an exit plan

Unfortunately, you're playing with fire. You're pushing all their buttons, without trying. Posing as someone who would comply with their every directive, like a frightened parent faced with tyrannical bureaucrats, might have bought you some time. Showing you weren't intimidated is likely to enrage them, and they can just wear you down like African Wild Dogs chasing a Kudu.

Sooner or later they'll find some way to get your kid. Homeschoolers are high priority, as public education is the primary means of indoctrination they are purposed to ensure all 'citizens' get. You're the enemy, because you're not indoctrinating your kids like they want.

Were it me, I'd move.

When it was me, I moved.

Whatever you do, remember it's not your fault that bad people with immense budgets, do bad things, and it's not your kid's fault - even if she can't handle the pressure of being institutionalized, and starts drinking their koolaid, in the event they grab her.

I hope you succeed in protecting your family, however you proceed.

y heart goes out to you, and your family. I'm sorry this is happening to you. Get free, and stay free.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words. Yes, moving away from here seems more and more like the route I have to take. Especially since this is not the first time they are meddling.

I have confidence that you will prevail over adversity by above all keeping family foremost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73