You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't call CPS!

in #familyprotection6 years ago

Thank-you for sharing this @eco-alex and for resteeming it @familyprotection 💛🌹💛

The more times we see these steps and harness our authority the safer our children will be. It is my worst nightmare to think cps could ever be involved with me and my family. The only time they were ever called was when my kids were babies and we were integrating a step-family my step-daughter was 14 and in very troubling times. I was at my witts end, very young and totally naive. I sought help through my step-daughters school. Our whole family went into a councellors office. We all wanted a better situation. The councellor heard our story. Threw her arms up! Told us she could not help us. That she'd have to report us to cps. It was on that drive home after 'councelling' I made a shift in my thinking. No one could help. I had to do it alone. It was gripping reality. So sad and isolating. Thank-heavens cps did not visit our home. Without the resources i have now i would have played hook, line and sinker into their games. Who knows the disaster that could have ensued. Gladly, but with plenty of struggle and uncertainty along the way, my step-daughter is well on her way in a good life. My kids (now 13 & 15) are almost there. Being on social assistance, newly separated and a home school mom I pray every day that they stay away. I have educated my son what to not do if they were to ever show up when I am not home. Peace & Gratitude for the good work of @familyprotection 💛🌹💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86