You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression, Suicide and The CPS - What About the Parents - Enjoy with Troy!

Great article and I really felt the introduction for I know from my depressed phases that you can spend hours listening to the same record staring into nowhere and imaining your death. It sounds stupid but for me the only way to get out of that circle was to do something. Of course if you are depressed thats the last thing you feel like. For me nature is the best healer in that case, because you can just lie down in nature(instead of your bed) and nature will provide the healing needed. Maybe you see a plant or an animal ou don't know and it triggers our curiosity. Curiosity is the opposite of depression I think. Peace and Love. Thanks for your understanding article.

Sort:  

Thank you for your insightful words and sharing your personal experience. Yes diverting the mind is a great strategy but the last thing you want to do. I also suffer depression more than I wish to admit so I can relate. It robs you of much that you can be. creative folks like you and I are more vulnerable to this. Also many of the great masterpieces in music, art and literature were born out of misery. From hopelessness and pain spouts beauty and life. Again thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63861.47
ETH 3215.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84