Our family story

When I was a child my mom took care of me and my 2 siblings even the fact that my dad left us during my tender age. My mom stays although in a reality we struggle much on how to live and survive without a dad. We barely eat in a day we have no access to electricity, No access to water supply. Every morning I cry out loud in pain in my tummy because there's nothing to eat. No water to drink, No friends to lean on a shoulder. It's just us and only us those times.

But, even in the darkest hour of our life mom still uplifts us with her encouraging words.

"No matter how big the problems are. Remember there's nothing bigger than your dreams. Aim high strive for greatness, Believe that we can overcome the trials at this very moment. We will soar like an eagle someday"

Those words gave us a glimpse of hope. Mom stays positive in every day no matter how dark our world is. She will make a way to light it up.

In order to survive my elder brother, Japeth becomes a working student he's part-time job is called "Newspaper Boy" which means every morning he sells a newspaper to the sidewalk, house to house and in a public market. He worked approximately 8 hours and earned only 200 pesos or 10dollars per day. After the part-time job, he readies himself to school. In the other hand, Mom sells vegetables in the Public Market she woke up around 3: 00 am and began to work around 4: 00 am in the morning. In the early age of 12 , I am also a working student. I began dealing toothpaste, toothbrush products to every small store I'd reach to have my own income. My elder sister is the only person in the family to enter college during those times.

Despite the obstacles, difficulties in life we survive...

Today my brother Japeth is now a Mechanical Engineer. Now currently working in a factory as a Production Engineer. Soon to be married to his 10-year girlfriend.
My mom is on her way to migrate to Canada and live together with my stepdad who loves her much.
My Elder sister is now married to very kind, caring husband and blessed with 3 sons 1 daughter in the United States.
I recently graduate from university planning to work abroad.

22.jpg

Sort:  

your family so cut, i like your family

Congratulations @jethro1122! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75