Quote of the Day #5

The Quote of today, in my opinion, must be read and internalized by many people, especially in the so-called "Developed Countries" or "Western Societies". From what I have been able to observe, in those places there are many people for whom it is normal to deny reality. The causes of this happening are several and some of them are external forces that many times, unfortunately, are impossible to avoid. Anyway, this is something that, in my opinion, is very dangerous in every way and it seems that not only for me is that way.

Today's Quote is ...


reality-denied.jpg
Meme made by me

Reality denied comes back to haunt. - Philip K. Dick

Do you also believe that denying reality, in the end, always comes back to haunt you?



List of Quotes :

Sort:  

Depends which reality... :D No, seriously, I agree with this one at least 50% ;)

We can't argue with reality.
But then, I believe we also co-create our reality, so while we have to accept what it is now, we have the chance to change things. In theory. Even though we may not always succeed in practice.

we have the chance to change things. In theory. Even though we may not always succeed in practice.

I was and I will be never against to change the future in a better way ... Kudos to that! It is my only hope :)

But when people live in an "alternative reality" where they can be whatever they want it is not possible and we are going in this direction. Kind of like in a virtual reality world that you can be whatever you want or at least is what many believe (the big difference that this game can only be played once, at least that we know til now ;) )... and many do it just to avoid reality.

And they are the majority ... what is needed to change is the number of people living in the bubble. Fight against comfort if you know what I mean. And it should always have to start as a personal struggle or at least is the best way I know.

Ah that's what you mean. OK.
There are many bubbles.
I'm in the one where the majority of people are waking up ;)

Do you also believe that denying reality, in the end, always comes back to haunt you?

...you might be onto some thing...

cvg.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95