You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Famous quotes / Today: Pablo Picasso.

in #famous6 years ago

Thanks for sharing! While Picasso is one of the most well-known artists, I feel like he doesn't get as much credit as he deserves sometimes because so many of his famous pieces are simplistic and abstracted. The first quote you listed "Learn the rules as a professional, to break them as an artist" really defines him for me. He had excellent technical skills and as his career progressed you really can start seeing how he breaks the rules which makes those works all the more impressive and creative.

Sort:  

You are perfectly right. I can say that I experienced the same thing in the photo! I was very technical at first, after which I did not take into account any minimum rules for framing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84