You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Twenty Eight Minute, 5-Minute Freewrite ~ Day 510~ Prompt: FAN ~ Original Story, Original Writing, and Original Photograph Too ~

Oh heavens, @ddschteinn trying to catch back up on my usual morning routine of coffee in bed and reading and voting on some of my faves. Then I see you have another new one, open it and see all the words...I love to read your things so I know, "I'm saving this for later" to really enjoy, but then I think, "I'll let him know I see it and am aware of it and will be back". Yet, the nicer weather has been luring me away from my work and steemit, so I'm commenting now in case when I read it, I'm just happy to read it , if that makes any sense. :)

Well, back to visiting everyone else.

Sort:  

Hello there, it is a chore, isn't it? Keeping up. I barely seem to get votes in on time, let alone meaningful comments as I'd like. I hope that changes one day soon. Life seems to get in the way of this Internet stuff. Though maybe that is a good thing, as you've pointed out in times past.

But you make perfect sense here. (Great minds think alike. Or at least can interpret one another's perks de odd-itte'). I can certainly understand it all. Reading at leisure over tea is much more fun than skimming. Plus, there are often a LOT of words in my posts. I realize seldom do folks have time to read it all, but I still have to just do what I do and go that route. Not sure WHY, but that's beside the point. I think I spend inordinate amounts of time on photos too, but I like them to look good, and maybe use them for future projects 'in mind'. So, it seems to take a lot of time to make a single post. Then again, you have to MAKE the art, then photo and discuss it. So maybe a big 'nevermind' is in order. Anyways, all that babble said, I appreciate your take on all of this, as you describe above. It's nice to be 'saved for later'. Like a good bag of good chocolate chip cookies, popped in the toaster oven on a Saturday AM, with cold water on the side, for breakfast. Ah, life has it's moments.. Well, have a peachy 'what's left of' Saturday, and cheerstoya, DD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89