Fantasy Castle Build 1

in #fantasy6 years ago

One of my hobbies is building castles, various medieval buildings, and the odd bit of siege equipment. Living in a small flat, I don't have much of a storage area and if you have been following my blog you will have noticed that I have rather a lot of books. My long-suffering wife has never asked me to scale down. I must be one of the luckiest guys around.

Over the years I have had many interests. I am a compulsive collector and am forever upgrading my book collection not to mention my lead soldiers and figures that I collect and make as well.

20180309_160232[1].jpg.
Own Image

I have uploaded this short video of one of my castles. Hopefully it will be of interest to someone out there. It is a fantasy castle, still unnamed, perhaps one of you fantasy writers will be inspired to provide a name and perhaps the layout will trigger a story in your creative heart

I will continue to upload videos and will make a few how-to instruction videos that may prove useful.

The steem price is not doing so great at the moment, I think cryptocurrencies have fallen across the board. Hopefully things will straighten out soon.

Sort:  

Great Stuff. i like that it´s still a little bit rough around the edges ... gives it a cool barbaric, raw Look. Really Dark Age material. The Lighting is really cool as well.
Keep up the good work. I hope to see more from your craftsmanship in the future.

The effect I was trying a achieve was of a castle made of local rock, partly built and partly using what was there already. Thanks for your comment it is always good to receive constructive criticism.

Criticism? Hell No! I like it this way ... maybe i used the wrong words. English is not my native language. I really like the style of your work.
To me, it has a Conan-esque Feel to it.

Criticism can be good or bad, used in the context you used it, it is good. I taken it that German is your home language. Thank you for your concern but really I took no offense.

Good. i wouldn´t have liked it if we started on the wrong foot.
And Yes, german is my mother tongue.

Good work !!

Greetings

Michael

Danke schön!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78