You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking back and looking forward, Part 2b: Farming in Japan, The Good Stuff

in #farming6 years ago

It's really great to see a foreigner doing something else besides teaching English or being TV talent. Love the fact that you're an organic farmer and also into crypto. It's like two different worlds and mindsets. You seem really down to earth man. I'm not too far from you actually. I'm out here in Ota city Gunma. Keep on doing the good work. Love the wildlife pics.

Sort:  

Cool, man! Maye we'll meet up some day! I actually lived in Maebashi for a year about twenty years back. I actually stayed away from Gunma for a long time, preferring the west of Japan: Kyoto and Okayama, but now I'm in Nagano, in the part that's closest to Gunma prefecture...
Yeah, organics and crypto. Can seem strange but I think they're similar: it's all about letting nature doing it's thing, as unimpeded as possible, with no central control to interfere, and encouraging one-on-one interaction between people or plants. Same goes for voluntaryism and anarchy. Actually, though, what's most similar in my mind is not so much organic farming (probably more akin to libertarianism) as natural farming or, I guess, permaculture for westerners: now that's really freedom-loving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69279.67
ETH 3681.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32