My basil plant!

in #farms5 years ago

How are you my friends? I hope you are very well, especially today that is Friday, a day very expected in the week.

One of my favorite things on Fridays is to cook something special, and I like many spices in special foods. The spices give a rich and unique flavor to the food.

One of my favorite spices is basil. Here they sell it expensive. But I like to cook with basil, also with oregano and laurel. Depending on the dish you are preparing, for example for pasta, basil is ideal.

image.png

If it's fresh, much better, and something my father-in-law gave me this week was this basil silver to have it at hand. I placed it in the kitchen window and it's very pretty, it's barely 15 centimeters long but I'm very excited to have my own basil at hand, to prepare delicious pastas. I still do not want to take your leaves because it is too small, I will wait for next week, so that it has grown a little more and its leaves are large.

image.png

I wish you a Happy and blessed weekend!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://blessed-girl.repollo.org/2019/06/07/my-basil-plant/
Sort:  

Basil is good. Just saying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @blessed-girl!

You just got a 0.16% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94