HeartBreaking Hunt - Monday - Pheasent

in #farms6 years ago

Hello, everybody. Hope you all are in better health. I would like to start by thanking @sirknight and team @farms for this great platform. Today I would like to present a little story that breaks my heart everytime I think of it.

In the picture below you can see a group of Pheasants in morning getting out for snacks. This picture was taken by my uncle who has his own farm. He takes care of these Pheasants and he doesn't cage them. The farm is in on 4 sq.km so its a wide open land. My uncle daily in morning and in noon use to scatter wheat and grains for these Pheasants. He Loved them.

38920195_2074337379265928_2954446340072931328_o.jpg

About a month ago, My cousins from city went to visit Uncle in his farm. They wanted to hunt pheasants. They asked for Uncle's permission. He said he can get them one or two pheasants himself but he wont let my them hunt the pheasants as he has taken care of them. Cousins argued but Uncle was firm at his stance. He didn't gave them his permission.

A week passed by, one day, two of Uncles watch dogs got stolen, Uncle get a call from an anonymous number that he has found his dogs, and Uncle should go and get them. But they were out in another village. Dogs were of a uncommon breed so uncle went to get them.

My cousins, I am not sure they plotted the whole thing or not but they came to farm exactly when uncle left. The guards let them through as they were relatives of Uncle.

They barbarically shot 14 of Pheasants and hunted them. The total number of pheasants was more then 40 in that farm. They thought Uncle won't notice the exact number. And they will tell him that they only took 3 of them.

38917907_10156409711655390_1260651692551045120_n.jpg

After Uncles return, They lied to him that they captured on 3 of his Pheasants. Uncle got furious that how could they do that without his permission. He told them that the were not allowed to visit his farm, ever.

After two days they posted this picture on their instagram and facebook account. As uncle never used these social platforms, they thought he would never know. I saw the picture on my timeline. I felt heartbroken as uncle told me the whole story. Uncle also told me that they lied about number, He had over 10 of his pheasants missing.

38999954_10156409711575390_3564316668014362624_n.jpg

Most shocking thing for me was this above picture. How a dog has a dead pheasant in his mouth. I still dont know how my Uncle will react to this. First of all they hunted the pheasants without his permission. Now they are posting this stuff shamelessly on social websites. I haven't told my uncle yet, and that doesn't feel good.

Sort:  

This is truly useful to us @farms. Indeed we @farms find this post informative and educative, thanks for sharing

Resteem

(to be a part of this community; ensure to always use #farms and #steemchurch for agricultural related post)

THEME WEEK

Wednesday: Geese as a farm bird
Thursday: Rearing Turkeys
Friday: Chicken in poultries.
Saturday: Guinea fowl
Sunday: Ducks
Monday: Pheasant

SteemChurch Farm ( @FARMS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95