New Farm Update : 29/12/2018 Half ripened Plantain Due for Final Harvest || Big step ahead Progress on the Farm

in #farms5 years ago

Hello everyone,

First of all I wish everyone Merry Christmas 🎄🎅🎄🎅🎄 and happy New Year in addy. I would like to share my farm update with you to know how things are been made so far on my farming industry which I know I will definitely pass across one new knowledge or the other to my fellow audience.

It been 3 months ago since I have been nurturing the new plantain fruits which had almost 42fruits on its tree for direct consumption and for other lengthy process for sales. But my recent photos showed that it has grown fully matured right now because I can see the signs which outgrown on it through the yellowish and ripened signal on it fruit. Here are some pictures to show for my fully matured ripened plantain fruits from my farm.

Here in this picture ,I showed how big it was at the moment and I was so happy that finally it has grown so old into matured stage after 3months of waiting period.

There are some special delicacy to be made with plantain when it has been harvested from the farm.

    1. Plantain chips.
    1. Plantain Puddy.
    1. Cooked Plantain.
    1. Fried Plantain.
    1. Eaten Raw.
Plantain is a Nigerian food and as it is you will never get tired or bored in the kitchen with it. Plantain can be immature, ripe or overcooked it depends on individual choices to be made. It can also be fried, boiled / overboiled or roasted. When you fried it, it is used as a main dish of Nigerian rice recipes with chicken. You can also see the fried plantain chips at the breakfast table in most Nigerian homes or can be used as Lunch for some other people. Here are the most common plantain stages.
Stages of Plantain Before Reaching Maturity and after maturity.
  1. Unriped Plantain.
  2. Ripe Plantain.
  3. Overripe Plantain.

Plantain fruit on its tree (Fully matured)

My Aim And Objective

  1. For commercial purposes in regards to my other plantain plantation.
  2. To Peel it and sun dry it to preserve it for commercial purposes as well .
  3. To use the plantain as raw foods for consumption early in the morning

Thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Happy harvesting we @farms wish you massive successful harvest and hope to taste from that delicious plantain.

Resteem

SteemChurch Farm (@farms)

Thanks so much @farms. I'm so happy I finally harvested it with the aim of making it into riped form of plantain and to do some plantain frying soon. To be taken with white rice with roasted rabbit meat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow lovely photos !! Looks so pretty there and what a beautiful bunny too. Grea blog 🙏🏽

Thanks so my friend @eaglespirit lovely they are and I also plan to have more and more this new Year. For commercial purposes and for consumption as well.

Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow...looks like you are having a great harvest this coming 2019..such a great blessings my friend.

I hope all your harvest will get sold on time😊 and I hope it will give you a huge profit 😊😊. Really man you are doing great work for the future :)
#zap+

Posted using Partiko Android

My friend @freecrypto you are truly right but you kno it festive season we are fully home, we have some pretty visitors who came for holidays so we are eating this first.

ThaNks for your comment

Posted using Partiko Android

With plantain you mean the fruit we call Bananas? It is the first time I hear this word is used for it as well. Plantain is a weed to me and this is surely not. Good luck.

Posted using Partiko Android

No my friend, we have plantain separately, we have bananas seperately. They are very different from each other.

  1. Plantain is the bigger one in the same likely specie.

  2. Banana is the smaller version of plantain.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy New Year Matt! Keep up the great work. I love Plantains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60