STEEM CHURCH FARM PROJECT|My contributions|

in #farms6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, I'm so excited to write this post.

Well today. I will just be talking about another wonderful steemian which is the lord of Steemit in no other person than @sirknight.

Some days back. I read about his new project for the Steem Church farm and I was very glad. The aim of the project is to help fight and eradicate poverty using the block chain. Of course its the first block chain's farm. 

Isn't that exciting?


In the proposition of @sirknight about the Vision of this project, he stated that it will be 

  • To support agricultural producers and the market places around Christian communities across the globe 
  • Also, To support and encourage the use of Steem and $Sbd as a new medium of exchange.

Wow!

Do well to follow @farms so you won't miss the wonderful contest being held for all food lovers and agriculturist to help promote agriculture to the globe.

As a botanist, studying the roles of these plants and its relation to the environment has been one best part of my life. Of course we all human being can't survive without them (plant=food) and therefore there is need to  cultivate and even reserve every vital green around us.

Yes! No plant, No Life is our motto.


Together with other Steem church parishioners I will volunteer to bring to you ways to manage and reserve our food resources to ensure maximum utilization of it without destroying or letting these green go into extinction or scarcity.

Also, I also voluntered to make this logo for the @farms projects. I'm not very much of a graphics designer but I just tried to offer the little I could do. I hope to make some more fliers soon too.

Steem will feed the world: one small farm at a time.'

To participate in the @farms writing contest make sure to write related articles on the following every week and stand a chance to get a resteem.

Weekly theme

  • Monday -    Peppers
  • Tuesday-    Tomatoes
  • Wednessday-Pumpkins
  • Thursday-   Potatoes
  • Friday-       Yam
  • Saturday-   Ginger

HE IS SIR KNIGHT. THE LEGEND OF THE BLOCKCHAIN!

Thanks for reading my blog. Do well to drop your comments.

Much love from @perkyeunice.

Sort:  

nices posts thanks for sharing this posts
(to be a part of this community; ensure to always use #farms and #steemchurch for agricultural related post)

WEEKLY THEME FORMAT;
• MONDAY - PEPPERS
• TUESDAY - TOMATOES
• WEDNESDAY - PUMPKINS
• THURSDAY - POTATO
• FRIDAY - YAM
• SATURDAY - GINGER

SteemChurch Farm ( @FARMS)

Congratulations @perkyeunice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

food lovers

Did someone mention food lovers ?

Point me in the Right direction ASAP 😈

Lol. I know your head is vibrating as you have heard food.

Jes point me in the right direction 😋😋😋

Wow, my first time reading about this, I'll try and follow up to know more and be sure how it to goes.
Thank you.

Yes dear. You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78