You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOME REMEDIES TIPS FOR THE CARE OF OUR HENS

in #farms5 years ago

Nice list. When my flock is a bit off they get some Smart Colloidal Silver in their water. I just add to the amount of drinking water consumed in a day 10 ml per 100 pounds of birds. The first day, I scale up the amount by the ratio of the water container size over the amount of water consumed. This only works with real colloidal silver that contains predominantly nanoparticles, instead of ions which quickly react and become ineffective. I give them half that amount every day as a preventative when bird flu is in the area. More information about real colloidal silver is at http://smartcolloidal.com/RealColloidalSilver.html .

This message is only to share what I do for information purposes on my homestead and is not a recommendation. The FDA has not approved colloidal silver in poultry water, so I can't make such a recommendation.

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66