Federal police NOT investigation a crime, harass me at the Our Children's Trust Rally.

in #fascistamerica5 years ago

If you have had police shake you down, then you know exactly how I felt when federal law enforcement surrounded me at the Our Children’s Trust rally in Eugene Oregon last Monday.

It was supposed to be the first day of trial for these young people who had sued the federal government for violating their rights to the right to pursue happiness through their support of the ecologically destructive energy sectors in the USA. The supreme court had put a stay on their case, and the children were holding a rally to gather support and raise awareness for their movement.



Source



For those of you who have been following along, you will know that one of the activities I enjoy while at rallies, marches or protests is to see if I can spot the secret police in the crowd.

There are almost always “plain clothes” secret police in the march, they sometimes have matching armbands or other unifying identifiers so they are not accidentally rounded up or shot if chaos should break out. While I was walking around seeing if I could spot the secret police, or the backup forces, I walked past a sign that said “police parking only” assuming that the vehicles in this area were law enforcement vehicles I took a closer look while reporting for my viewers on Facebook live.

This activity, reporting on vehicles parked on the street led a stranger to make a report to the federal police, allegedly. This alleged report was the pretext for law enforcement contacting me.



Alt
Source



At first I was only mildly afraid of the officers, I mean after all I was at a massive rally with activists all around. But in short order the police officer insults me, then suggests my personal hygiene is somehow at issue, this is very triggering because the officers are not behaving professionally at all in that moment.

The officer eventually antagonizes me thoroughly. He does his level best to get me to bump into him or somehow make unwanted contact by charging at me and standing directly in my personal space on a number of occasions. Eventually I have to tell the officers to leave me alone. They had surrounded me and interrogated me for nearly 20 minutes. It’s utterly terrifying to be surrounded by armed officers who know they don’t have a reason to arrest you, and who are doing their utmost to get you to incriminate yourself enough for them to take you into custody.



Alt
Source



This incident which I documented, in my opinion was a gross violation of my rights. The officers attempted to intimidate me and force me to leave the place I had found to create my content from. Because these officers acted without professionalism or respect for the office which they hold, I ended up making a formal complaint to the DHS-OIG in the hopes that the criminal behavior of these goons will have repercussions for the officers who violated my rights.



Alt
Source



Because law enforcement has illegally detained me before, because law enforcement has framed my friends and lied in court under oath, because law enforcement regularly has been founding raping women in Eugene Oregon, because law enforcement is NOT held accountable by prosecutors and judges, WE THE PEOPLE must do our level best to document the misdeeds of our so called protectors. We must hold them accountable and displace prosecutors who refuse to make law enforcement officers accountable for their criminal behaviors.





Thanks for reading this far!


If you enjoyed this post you may like one of the other blogs I have written.

You can find them here, or here, or here.

You also may like my video channel.



Check out my other social media profiles.

Facebook

Twitter

YouTube

Patreon



Bitcoin donations welcomed.
Alt
3FpViFzSvi1Q3yyq9x7ynsC3Q8m761uttg

Written with StackEdit.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 302 (11/04/18)

Curated for #informationwar (by @thoughts-in-time)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,500 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

I’ve got to say, this is one of the more impressive police encounters I’ve seen in a while, you got in some superb zingers! I doubt I’d have taken it that far, but kudos to you for having the moxie to do so. I disagree with the demonstration and fear these kids are fighting for a carbon tax that if they win, will affect their pocketbooks more than the climate. The notion their movement is grassroots is something I will call shenanigans on. It’s a brilliant agenda to turn the so-called "right to an ideal climate" into a "civil rights issue."

This is the lowest low I’ve seen the likes of Blood and Gore stoop to. If there is an unnatural change in climate, unrelated to the sun or celestial orbits, my bet would be it’s caused by stratospheric aerosol injection, otherwise known as chemical trails. You know, that phenomenon they’ve been trying to trick people into thinking doesn’t exist until they said so, then was resurrected for the sole-purpose to "fight climate change." This is something nobody’s buying which is why they’re going the tax route with it.

Congratulations @tawasi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98