Sunglasses Why Do They Matter?!

in #fashion6 years ago


This one is probably going to earn me some hate messages!

But why do sunglasses matter...especially when it comes to my videos?

For me, sunglasses are an important part of men's fashion. They're one of the few accessories that go on your face. They're a form of expression, a way to show who you are and even your mood. When it comes to eyewear, I'm more a fan of the luxury designer category.

I love cool sunglasses just like I love watches, even though I do not trade them like I frequently do with timepieces. Most of the glasses that I buy are hand-made by companies that just focus on making designer sunglasses. Even though not every single person is a fan of watches, everyone loves sunglasses!

Let me cover first the best models of designer sunglasses that I love and use, then answer a few questions I get asked a lot.

Dita Sunglasses

Dita tends to be one of the most popular, mass produced brands that I wear. I go through different moods and the glasses I'm wearing sometimes reflect that, like the Ditta Classe model on my video. It's one of the pairs that I've received the most questions on since we started the channel.

Mykita Sunglasses

Mykita glasses are more exclusive and luxury designer type glasses than Dita. I called the ones on this video my “Dracula shades!” These puppies are made out of titanium and will set you back around $850.

Super Glasses

These glasses are referred to by some as “Super” glasses. “Retro Super Future” (RSF), is the official name of the brand, which is very exclusive. The particular models on the video are wayfarers. They look a little bit like Ray-Bans and are hand-made in Italy. They're all about quality, quality, quality!

Why Do I Wear Sunglasses on My Videos?

I get asked this a lot, both on YouTube and in person. I just wear them because that's part of Watch Your Style theme of the channel. I just like to! However, it's not something I'll do in front of a customer on a face-to-face encounter. On the videos, it's a different story. If you think about it, who cares?! If you came to hear me talk about watches, just listen and don't get so anal about what's on my face! Lol.

Do I Match My Sunglasses To My Outfit?

Another question I get often and the answer is a resounding “yes.” That's the reason I have so many sunglasses in the first place. Just like with watches, I like to be very exclusive with my designer glasses. Attention to detail is the key!

Do I Match My Glasses to My Watch?

Not necessarily. I normally match my eyewear to my overall outfit, not necessarily to my watch. There are exceptions though, especially if the sunglasses I'm wearing have a lot of metal (gold, etc.) in the design (which may require wearing a specific watch to match the metal color).

And by the way, for this video I'm wearing a 44-millimeter AP Royal Oak Offshore with a ceramic bezel, which is in the trial phase of my watch collection!

So to conclude, why do I wear sunglasses? Because pretty much I like the darn things!

How do you feel about sunglasses in general and about the ideas I've shared above?

Share this video with someone that's into men's fashion and luxury!

Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/crmjewelers/

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/crmjewelers

Google +
https://plus.google.com/+Crmjewelers/

Steemit (where you can also watch our new videos)
https://steemit.com/@crmjewelers

Take a Selfie with our Cuban Link App
https://www.crmjewelers.com/cuban-link-app/

Join Our VIP Club and Save!
https://www.crmjewelers.com/vip/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Really engaging @#crmjewelers. Glasses really help complete ones overall outfit especially adding the neccessary finish and style to the outfit. Glasses when properly harnessed could add more class to a persons physique and could also boost confidence a great deal. Wearing glasses always is not a bad habit it could mean oa person loves them very much and going for the popular brands such as dita and RSF shows a persons high taste and desire for high quality , and i think these are good qualities..... Just dont live above your paygrade is the watch word for me.
Matching glasses to outfit, watches and even shoes is not neccessary a bad thing provided it does not add a poor or diminishing touch to the outfit and appearance in general.
For me glasses are very reliable in some occassions and tines without number a pair of glasses could save the day just like superman, batman or even thor...... Nice touch and taste you got dont loose it.

Thank you for your comments. I agree with your views.

I like and always watch your videos, because I like you to always respond and appreciate every comment quickly.

Thank you for the support!

Great video gentlemen. I like how you're expanding into other areas of men's fashion with the channel.

Thank you for your comment. Yes, we're trying to add a bit of spice to the channel.

Its a passion through somthing and it can be anything..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94