BEHIND QUEEN ELIZABETH HAT IS A SINAMAY

in #fashion6 years ago

Queen Elizabeth is a public image who is famous in wearing different kind of hats and it's really expensive and well designed by famous designers too.

You will notice that some of her hats we're made of a fine woven fiber called SINAMAY . Sinamay is a product of either Abaca or Pineapple. Being a Filipino, I can say that we had a world class material for this kind of famous figures things. Sinamay has many uses to designers. It can be a decoration, dress or anything covered by this woven material.

I want to share in this post how to make this kind of woven fiber. During my younger years, weaving is my mother's job and I can't imagine that her work can be something to be proud of. She made a living for this kind of job that give much help to my high school studies. Most of the time I helped her in every step of weaving. We usually made it from an Abaca Fiber.

This is the raw material, the Abaca Fiber Source

Source : Sorting of Abaca Fiber and having it tied to make a long roll like this(below)

Source : 

This is how every fiber, every thread is arrange to its proper position according to your design. In the picture is a plain product without colors and art designs. In this process, you need to have a very good eyesight not to twist every line of the thread for it not to break easily.

And now, the weaving job..

The finished Woven fiber...it is sold by feet ot by meter

 

Source :Google

It is now ready for any  designers business. It maybe a hat, a bag, a dress, a wallet or any other decorative purposes.

  If you find this post helpful, informative, interesting, worth sharing or just want to help me achieve my goals as Steemian, please be comfortable toUpvote,Comment and Resteem my post. Thank You in advance and God Bless. 

Follow me @jerelyn 

My highest gratitude to every viewer ,reader and follower. Celebrating life with Jesus."   





Sort:  

So amazing! Your Mom is very hardworking.

thank you..that i can be proud of..,she's been an educator of that skill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49