Straight out of the Renaissance

in #fashion5 years ago (edited)

A few months ago I had some money left to spend on new clothes. Usually, I purchase my clothes online but there is one store where I make exceptions for, Blanche.



Treasures everywhere!

Blanche is a concept store, located in a monumental building (which is absolutely beautiful) in Deventer. The clothes and shoes they sell are a combination of modern-, feminine- and sometimes tough-looking styles. Even though Blanche is a tiny store, it's a great joy to look around inside!

So that's what I did on a breezy Tuesday during Spring. I had to pick up my brother from his tattoo appointment but I arrived a little bit too early. The tattoo shop is located almost next to Blanche so this was a great excuse to search for some hidden treasures.



Wrap it up

It always frustrates me when I go shopping for something particular and I can't find that particular thing anywhere. Sounds relatable, ladies?;) That's why I hardly ever go shopping when I really need something.

I knew Summer was around the corner so a white-colored piece of clothing was more than welcome. But when I saw this blouse hanging on the clothing rack, I first doubted if it was something for me. Maybe now you're going to think that I'm a lunatic (and maybe I am), but I always have this little voice inside my head that tells me to try it on first, before deciding if it suits me or not. And I'm glad that it told me the same thing on that breezy day in Spring.

This wrap top (which means nothing more than that you can wrap it around your waist) is from the Summer collection of MOOST Wanted. It's made of a very soft and thin fabric and when wearing it, you almost feel naked. Sounds like the perfect Summer item to me!

The sleeves are long and flared and there are embroidery details all over, which gives you that true Renaissance feeling. It's such a unique item and I still haven't regretted spending those few extra Euros on it.



Doesn't it look great on those (cheap) black jeans?!


Lots of love,
Dymph

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

To be fair, you look amazing in the outfit. It really looks well in the photo.

Thank you for the feedback, much appreciated!

Congratulations @lackofcolor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome, you look terrific! :-)

Hihi, thank you Keith!

Hey @lackofcolor! We've manually upvoted this post!


That dress sure looks good on you!


As a matter of interest, there's a tribe on the steem platform known as Build-it that accommodates all DIY, How-to tutorials, and life-hacks respectively.


That being said, your DIY/how-to tutorials get rewarded with the tribe's token known as Build upon posting via our website or at least one of the recommended tags; #diy, #how-to, #build-it, #build, and #doityourself. Our curation account @build-it.curator will curate every valid and reasonable posts/projects.


Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram

|


This project is run and supported by our witness @gulfwaves.net. If you think we're adding value to the steem platform, your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote for us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58