You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Style Nanda: The Flippening of Korean Entrepreneurship

in #fashion6 years ago

I think entrepreneurs like the woman above, Haneul (underwear model with her own line), Jay Park, and a handful of others are what the younger generation need. Too many elimination TV programs plant seeds into young minds that any sort of TV presence is a sign of automatic success. With no thanks to outside influence (sns etc) young people are becoming impatient and socially spoiled. I've even seen it happy in my circle of friends here. It is really saddening and shocking to see....

Sort:  

I'm right there with you and I'm following some of these people very closely. Very interesting point on elimination programs, as if success has to come from someone saying yes or no.

Hope you're doing well @normalbro! I'll be in Korea likely in September and it would great to meet.

Nice. I'll be leaving Korea in December to go back to TX. I'd love to meet up if we can!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63524.02
ETH 3069.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84