You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KFC Double Down "sandwich": it's ridiculous and kinda "meh"

in #fastfood5 years ago

I try and stay away from KFC and if I have to have chicken will try a Nandos instead. I am sure you must have a Nandos somewhere there. It doesn't make sense to me and would taste foreign without the bun. I have seen the other one where the lettuce becomes the bun as well which brings me back to what is the point. Have the bun and do some more exercise.

Sort:  

we actually do not have Nandos but I have heard of it. I never saw a Nandos when I was in the USA either although it almost certainly exists there. I think the flavor of the Double Down works beause in the end of the day it is just two really big chicken tenders with a piece of bacon. The cheese is unnecessary. If using a fork and what not this could actually be pretty decent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92