Fasting Journal : 032219 EIF Week 01 Friday Feast

in #fasting5 years ago

The fast went really well, and I started cooking at 3:15 this afternoon. I have to admit I did a poor job of scheduling things, but it turned out fine in the end. Except the slightly overcooked (and out of focus) steak.

20190322_153827.jpg

I still have some bone broth and maybe some chicken thighs to eat, but that chicken might have to wait in the fridge for Monday. They just finished cooking, and I do have about 1/2 an hour left in my planned window. But I think I won't want them. Let's see where I'm at.

Opera Snapshot_2019-03-22_162529_cronometer.com.png

Still a thousand calories down if I was eating every day. I seem to remember this was the problem before. It's hard to be sure I'm getting enough calories to prevent down-regulation of my metabolism.

If I put in what I still plan to have, it's still just one day's worth of calories, but plenty of nutrition.

Opera Snapshot_2019-03-22_163100_cronometer.com.png

Going into the weekend fast (which I am still deciding whether to do this time around), I both don't want too much food in my gut, and don't want too few nutrients in my blood. I'll probably just do the broth and add in some egg yolks and nutritional yeast.

Sort:  

Note. Incorrectly entered the chicken thighs.

I can't seem to gain weight with drinking once per day. Been travelling so jet lag usually has me all messed up. Between circadian rhythm chaos, drinking beer almost every day, everything in Taiwan having added sugar, and cheating by eating carbs out of convenience I'm still down to my lowest weight in decades (172). That is just after 3 days of trying to limit my drinking and achieving only 16 to 18 hours dry each day. I've also seen some effects like I've seen from other testimonials like cloudy urine with white sediment. Hoping to get ~48 hours dry in starting tomorrow!

Dear baerdric:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72