Fasting Journal : 040819 EIF Week 03 Monday Feast

in #fasting5 years ago

Except for the little cube of cheese from the Cheese lady at the store (I can't resist women offering me food), I broke my fast at 2:pm, making 68 hours on the weekend fast.

Actual breakfast, 16 oz of bone broth and egg yolks, two fried eggs, a 6 oz pork steak, 4 oz of chicken livers, two strips of bacon. A rest and then... wait, back up.

I fell completely asleep after eating. I slept for over an hour. Fortunately I had an alarm set to remind me to start my last meal. This is not the first time this has happened. I did not check my blood sugar, but once when I did as I started feeling sleepy, it was completely normal, near 80. Just checking right now, since it's about an hour since my last meal, and it's 85 (blood pressure and pulse low normal, temperature a little high normal 99.8).

So anyway, then I had 16 oz of Kefir, some pork rinds and a 12 oz rib eye, followed by another 16 oz Bone Broth mix which I sipped for about a half an hour because I made it a little too salty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71