Fasting Journal : Ready... Steady...

in #fasting6 years ago

Looks like a 20/4 window today, getting set for the extended fast starting tomorrow afternoon.

I might need to work things differently next time. I like starting on Sunday afternoon, but I have a scheduled shopping trip every Monday. It's not like the weekends are significant to me in my retirement. My thought is that I don't want to be more than one day into fasting when I go shopping. The problem is that then I have fresh food in my fridge for a week before I get around to eating it. I'm not sure how to fix that.

For a general update, my vertigo is obviously better, although I think there's still a problem. I'll wait a while, doing the self care things, before I complain too much. I'm still in "deep" ketosis, even with the lunch out yesterday. Which I expected, I was very self-disciplined. I did recover some weight, about 1-2 out of the 5 I lost during the 7 day fast, and I suspect that is simply various weights of meals actually inside me. The running average is still at a 45 lb total loss since March 15th.


All images from pixabay or the original author unless otherwise noted.
Please try my Future History stories - Enmity
And my How to be a bachelor series

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95