Sort:  

I mean to say, "have you heard about all the benefits of red light therapy?". Weight loss is one of them, along with improved skin appearance.

No, I hadn't heard about it in that context at all. Looks too expensive for me, but I will keep doing my 15 minutes of sunshine a day. That's got all the wavelengths and I think it's been helping.

While many of the commercially available devices can be expensive, there are lots of inexpensive options. People are using $10 IR lights for CCTV to target small spots like the mouth. You can upgrade to a larger $45 one which people remove the glass from so you can press it directly against your skin. There are also visible light bulbs available on amazon for $25. This is the kind of stuff I'm using. Old studies used lasers until it has been proven unnecessary. LED's can get to specific wavelengths and are cheap.

There are over 400 new studies being published on photobiomodulation each year. There are growing communities of enthuseists on facebook. One of the key things you need to figure out is your dosage at a distance and penetration depth into your body to achieve a hormetic effect. Red light penetrates deeper than most lights and IR goes further than that. In the doses that LED's offer, it is safe if not beneficial for cancers. There is a huge amount of literature on the topic and I'm just scratching the surface. Let me know if you want to hear more.

Well, I'm interested, but slightly skeptical. Anything that comes along always looks good before they throw it in the dumpster. I'm really concerned about loose skin from all the weight I've lost, even though it's not as bad as it could be. So if you have a link for the bargain basement version I would certainly check it out.

I understand your skepticism. It seems to have positive effects on everything and there are no negative outcomes with small doses. I can attest that it does absolutely work to firm up skin. Here is a $35 visible light bulb you can press directly against your skin for 8 to 15 minutes per session: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07JHZYZM2/ref=twister_B07MYQLNL7?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1 Better to get the larger one to save time. I use it to become a morning person by setting my alarm for 6 am and just turning on the light when my alarm goes off. I sit there without direct light exposure and I am awake within 5 to 15 minutes, wherein I do some exposure while my $100 tent steam sauna heats up.

If you want to treat things that need deeper penetration like sore muscles, IR is better: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00QNC2ICM/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=A3JJM7S8SDXVXM&psc=1 Take off the glass to make contact with the skin. Beware this generates some real heat pretty quickly so I wouldn't use this on your balls!

You will need the power cord for the IR above and below: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00K91S3BS/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I haven't used the larger IR above yet but it does come recommended in the right wavelength. I just got this tiny IR one and started using it on my gums yesterday. They are already feeling less inflamed. I also used it on my neck and shoulder for persistent tightness and soreness. Also greatly relieved after one use. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DHBZRD4/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Please let me know how it works out for you if you try and of these and best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66