You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting Journal : Off plan, Day 10

in #fasting5 years ago

It's a curious thing.

In fact, that curiosity is my real motivation. I don't really worry about my digestion this much, except that it presents an interesting puzzle. Since I have to buy food anyway, it becomes a hobby with little added expense.

I think the human body is adaptable enough to make do with just about anything. For an individual, unless they have unusual problems, there's little evolutionary damage that can be done. My child will survive whether I burp or not. But messing around like this gives us some data on the question of the optimum human diet. Thanks to the internet, we are on the verge of being able to aggregate that data into meaningful information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65