My Book Persistent Fat Loss is Free Kindle Today - [Amazon Promo]

in #fasting6 years ago

51BM9KdoTsL.jpg


Persistent Fat Loss is running free Kindle today. Wait no more and grab your copy!

So, in short, this book is all about how I combine ketosis and intermittent fasting to stay lean year-round.

Ketosis, for those who don't know, is the physiological state where the body primarily burns fatty acids and ketones for energy. By default, the body burns glucose (primarily and in a large proportion) for energy metabolism.

So, shifting the metabolism to a fat burning state is not easy, and in the case of wanting to reach ketosis, it requires sustained severe carbohydrate restriction. So, to reach ketosis you'd have to constantly restrict carbohydrate intake to less than 50 grams per day.

And, as I discuss it in the book, I combine this with intermittent fasting, which is simply a method for changing the frequency of how you eat (it doesn't have anything to do with the quantity). One of the simplest IF protocol that I discuss in the book is 16/8, in which I restrict all my food intake to an hour window.

Anyhow, grab the book if you're interested about this stuff...


My Book Persistent Fat Loss is Free Kindle Today - [Amazon Promo]


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

Hi, Cristi!

Congrats for another interesting book, I can't wait to read it. Best wishes!

@cristi I'm going to tell my friend about this book. He wants to get lean and recently he started reducing his food in take and has equally started walking out. So I feel this will be my contribution in making his dream a reality.

So, in short, this book is all about how I combine ketosis and intermittent fasting to stay lean year-round

okay this part of intermittent fasting i will personally be very interested in, in my findings, i learnt that you limit yourself to 500 calories per day, with alternate days that have no food or calorie restrictions. . I will love to know more.
Thanks for sharing this book

Nice job. Keto within an 18:6 IF window is what I go for as well.

Although I've been a bit off the rails the last week or so!

I totally agree with you on intermittent fasting as an approach to ketosis which is basically the burning down of fats .
Your description of this book is professional and inviting and surely draws one interest to the book.
You’re much appreciated for this promo
Offer

Thank you @cristi for this kind give away.

I will surely read this as I want to use ketosis, ketogenic diets and fasting for fat loss approach. I am crystal I will get the guide how to prepare my meals.
I highly recommended everyone who wants to do this to read the book.
Thank you again

Good evening, I'll follow you and vote for you in the publication, if you can help me I'll thank you.
https://steemit.com/nature/@isaherrera21/horizon

Oh Dear bud, you're touching all my buttons with that title.
Would you say this is alright for beginners as well or it's meant for people that are already well versed in personal fitness ?

I want to recommend it to some people, but their interest into ketosis is less versed.

Even me, for example, when I see 50g a day I go, oh gosh I really need to know exactly what I put in my mouth in terms of grams all over again...
Technology is not there yet for the masses, from what I know of. I wish something would just tell me: "today you ate 1000g of refined sugar, if you want to stick to Persistent Fat Loss Diet, cut this is half for tomorrow."

Sorry, found myself dreaming after the latest google I/O conference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49