Fasting

in #fasting5 years ago

I am currently on day 3 of my 5 day fast. It's been a tad difficult but not as bad as I imagined. Last night I started drinking a mixture of water and baking soda. I immediately felt better after drinking that and it wasn't that hard to do. I actually had a moment where I felt that maybe I would never need food again. Of course that is ludicrous and impossible to sustain but I am saying this just to put in perspective about how this isn't that difficult. My goals from this are to lose weight but also to develop a healthier digestive system. I also feel I will gain a healthier complexion and feel better in my skin. Thursday is day 5 and by then I may be telling a different story but for now I feel healthy and I am confident in making it the 5 days. I would love some similar stories. Have you tried fasting?

Sort:  

Congratulations @derek0017! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice! The most I've fasted so far is about 48 hours but I feel that I could go longer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48