Dry Fast - Day 2 UPDATE

in #fasting6 years ago

Hey guys. So I have been on a dry fast for the past 40 hours thus far and it has been going pretty well. For those who don't know dry fasting is a reset of your body used to heal yourself. My inspiration for dry fasting comes from the Breatharian path of enlightenment. To give you a brief synopsis of my experiences, I have done 4 water fasts for 72 hours in the past year as well as multiple juice fasts (one being an entire month).

512323_4150_439402.jpeg

During my fasts, I also try to meditate for 10 to 20 minutes soon after I wake up and 10 to 20 minutes before my evening activity. I also practice positive affirmations which help me stay strong during the day.

For this current dry fast, I haven't had any sort of cravings in my stomach, which is great. So now that I don't have the cravings from my stomach, mostly from parasites, I've had other feelings of pain from different parts of my body.

My head. The left back side of my head has been in pain, on and off, since I started this fast. For whatever reason that seems to be the only spot that gives me sharp, tight pain. The pain sometimes even extends to my upper neck right below the part in the back of my head. This pain was not occurring before the fast started.

My emotions. I've been pretty up and down these past 40 hours. This has culminated into great experiences and written material I have put out on the internet as well as emotional downs that I have had to learn from. One of these emotional downs has included losing my cool with my friend, which he already forgave me for. Another down has been feeling unwanted by the world, including fellow anarchists and freedom seekers. This one is the hardest thing i'm dealing with at the moment, feeling loved. As far as emotional trauma, I haven't had to deal much with that during this fast. Fast or no fast, i've learned the best way to deal with emotional trauma from one's past is to just talk about it with a caring friend, then accept it, and then move on with your life. If the trauma mentally resurfaces in your mind, just let it pass, much like meditation. Try not to suppress the trauma. Instead, accept it for what it is. This has helped me the most.

I'm not really sure where I am going to go from here. I may end the fast tonight at midnight or I may go a full 72 hours and try to see how much determination I have. I'll see.

In the mean time, I have deactivated my Facebook once again, joined MeWe and Minds (connect with me!), and read several books since the fast began.

I really want to change for the better to not only feel more energetic, but also be sharper in the mind. Sometimes, you have to take a step back from all the bullshit going on and just be. Once you are being, you can figure out what is next in life. I'll share what is next for me in future blog posts.

11181850_272878096216279_3464557130166211808_n.jpg

Signing out,

Michael Redchanskiy

Sort:  

Awesome post, I'm also currently dry fasting - feeling that mental clarity arising.

Hey brother. Hope you are doing well. Think about you often. I am also on me.we but I cant find you. I am Tyler Davis on there hit me up I have no way of getting ahold of you.

Congratulations @mredchanskiy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mredchanskiy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48