30 days without food - End of day 2

in #fasting5 years ago

I am about 52 hours without food at this point and I am starting to feel rather weak, presumably because my body is running out of glucose reserves and making the switch to fat-burning as a primary source of fuel. In addition to the physical weakness I am experiencing at the moment, my brain also feels quite tired and I am not feeling very motivated to do anything.

Interestingly, I had a dream last night about eating a huge pizza, even though I haven't consumed cheese in quite some time.

There's not much to add beyond the fact that my skin feels incredibly smooth, and I have not lost much weight at all yet.

I am not expecting anything too significant to occur until day 10 or so, but I will continue to provide updates on how I am feeling on a daily basis.

Sort:  

Hello @the.seeker! This is a friendly reminder that you can download Partiko today and start earning Steem easier than ever before!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem. You can login using your Steem account, browse, post, comment and upvote easily on your phone!

You can even earn up to 3,000 Partiko Points per day, and easily convert them into Steem token!

Download Partiko now using the link below to receive 1000 Points as bonus right away!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73