Fatherhood - My Little RosesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #father6 years ago

Becoming a father to a little girl changed my life forever. I know that parenting is the hardest job out there. I am grateful for all the hard work of parents to raise the next generation of children. I wanted to share a bit of my journey, and how a little girl changed me.

The video below is the one I made right after my daughter was born.

We had a home birth and it was magical. Time slows down when you have an infant. You don't sleep very long, your body fills with love and you can sit and stare at the little person for days at a time. It really puts things into perspective.

Have a little girl who will grow up to be a woman is a special responsibility. I want her to have the best life and be free from stereotypes and our societies ingrained in sexism. If fathers help their daughters to be confident, smart, and caring our world will be a much better place. We also need to treat all women with respect to show the next generation how we can grow as a society.

Here is to all the women and the parents who love them.

Thanks for Reading
@soaljack

Sort:  

Congratulations @soaljack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82