Happy Father's Day

in #fathers5 years ago

Father's Day -a day we make visible our appreciation for those who have assumed the roles to care and support us.

I am celebrating all the love, support, challenges and sacrifices made by those who have fathered me in some capacity;
who have lent me their strength and resilience to be here today; my ancestors who have survived and made my being here possible.

My heart has not many words for this remarkable gift I am given. I am sorry for the moments this celebration and gratitude has been silent. In my heart there is an echo of your love and influential ways of being with me that will never fall silent. Thank you for doing your best to be a father.

Our fathers are so vital... caregiver, protector, teacher, confidant, shoulder to cry on, kick in the ass, motivator to believe in your full potential. Thank you for learning, teaching and supporting those around you to be more of who they are. Your role is so vital - you are so needed. And beyond these days where this recognition is made visible, i hope you feel how loved you are unconditionally.

And to those who feel estranged from their fathers, i hope you remember the moments someone has fathered us along the way. Let’s lift them up. Let’s remember we can also be the father we need for ourselves as well.
This is my wish on this father’s day.

Sort:  

Happy father's day to you and your family . May you will enjoy a day with full of joy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy father's day to all the supportive and incredible dad around the world!
One can't simply describe their sacrifice, love and wonderful intentions using words.

Happy fathers day. That was a great post, your gratitude and appreciation really comes through.
:)

Posted using Partiko Android

May no child be deprived of father figures and may no fathers be deprived of the love and respect they deserve......... happy fathers day :)

Those are some nice thoughts. I didn't get to see my dad on Father's day because he is taking a trip he has always wanted to go on. I chatted with him and he was in my thoughts through the day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55