You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I lost 40 lbs in 6 months and it wasn't that difficult (part 3)

in #fatness6 years ago

I followed a similar diet. I was over 300 lbs. at one point. I'm 5'10 and pretty tall for a woman. I am down to around 160 now. I cut my carbs to under 100 grams a day and now when I snack, I usually snack on raw veggies, like sliced bell peppers. Good for you for making these posts and giving others the encouragement!

Sort:  

wow, great work! it is good to know that you can go to 100g and still drop weight. Were you exercising a lot because i tend to believe that while it helps, even if you just walk for an hour it is enough to lose weight.

At first I was not. That was due to doctor's orders. I needed to first lose some weight before he felt it safe for my heart to start exercising

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72