Faucets; Why not?

in #faucet6 years ago

Goonies_coin08.jpg
Source

The ideology I've adopted most about cryptocurrencies is this;

Why not?

Now, this concept might not be as appealing to the investors out there, but if you're like me, you've entered the cryptocurrency world with absolutely zero investment. It's not that I wouldn't invest in it if I could, but that's an irrelevant issue. I think a lot of us here on Steemit have adopted this subtle form of optimistic nihilism as we join the ride and HODL.

Anyways, faucets.

unnamed.jpg
Source

Most people with experience in the Steemit community or crypto in general are aware of what faucets are. If you do, there's probably no reason for you to read this article. But you're already here, so why not?

This post is for newbies, and to inform you of a few different faucets I've found over the past few weeks that I feel like sharing, in case you haven't heard of them. What are faucets? you might be asking. Well, to be short and simple, faucets are a way for you to get micro amounts of free cryptos.

Currently I engage daily in faucets that produce small amounts of STEEM, BTC, BCH, DOGE, LTC, and DASH. The STEEM faucet I use is run by @sydesjokes . You can find all the details on his page, but in short, he posts a daily faucet and all users who up vote it split a payout. Every Sunday he also does an additional payout determined by the total amount of the user's interaction on his page for that week.

Coinpot & Moon

The faucets for BTC, BCH, DOGE, LTC and DASH are all through a system of websites that deposits the faucet payouts directly into a free wallet you can make on Coinpot

After you make a wallet there you can go to the websites I post below to collect the faucet payouts. They will go directly to your Coinpot wallet, immediately. From there, once you hit a minimum amount, you can withdraw. I've made a few small withdrawals to another wallet and can confirm they go through fairly quickly and are legit. And they're free.

earn_money_free.jpeg
Source

The faucet sites for DASH and BCH are especially nifty because they will give you a "loyalty bonus"; i.e. however many days you frequent the site in a row, you gain an additional percentage to your withdrawal. They also give a "mystery bonus", which seems to be fairly random. They also give a referral bonus, meaning you get additional payouts for your referrals. The links to those sites are referrals and I would greatly appreciate it if you used them :)

Now, are these going to make you rich? Absolutely not. But if you're new to the crypto world, or you're just looking to pick up as much free coin as you can (because why not?), it's a cool resource. As I said, I entered this world a few weeks ago with zero investment, so for me it's just a great feeling to obtain any amount of any coin I don't have, or do, or whatever.

I hope someone gets as excited about faucets as I do. Thanks for stopping by, enjoy :)

Coinpot Microwallet
Moon DASH
Moon BCH
Moon BTC
Moon LTC
Moon DOGE
Bonus Bitcoin
Bit Fun

@sydesjokes

Sort:  

Thank you! This will be a useful way to pass time.

You're welcome! It certainly is!

This was great info. I have heard that term thrown around a couple of times but I never quite understood what it meant in relation to Steemit. Thanks for explaining it in a clear way. I like your handle by the way. -@bozz

Thanks bozz. I didn't really understand it until I started using them. I don't fully understand the inner workings but I know they work! It's not a huge sum but it's definitely helpful. And who knows what will grow, maybe what we acquire from faucets now will someday be a huge sum!

That's very interesting. I didn't know the term. As I read this I found my conditioning that there is no free money. Not really free anyway. Do you happen to know what they get in return?

Oh but there is free money! Now there is, anyway. The blockchain and crypto world is full of free money, if you know where to look! I'm finding them slowly. Steemit, obviously, is a huge one.

There are fees for some transactions and what not but other than that I'm not sure their benefit. It is not a scam though, I have transferred coins I've gotten from the site to my Exodus wallet without even a fee.

Thanks for reading!

Cool! I had to ask ofcourse. It is a new way of thinking to be developed for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75