My Favorite Songs From Black Sabbath

in #favorites6 years ago

Paranoid

Finished with my woman `cause she couldn't help me with my mind
People think I'm insane because I am frowning all the time

All day long I think of things but nothing seems to satisfy
Think I'll lose my mind if I don't find something to pacify

Can you help me?

Occupy my brain?

Oh, yeah

I need someone to show me the things in life that I can't find

I can't see the things that make true happiness, I must be blind

Make a joke and I will sigh and you will laugh and I will cry

Happiness I cannot feel and love to me is so unreal

And so as you hear these words telling you now of my state

I tell you to enjoy life I wish I could but it's too late


https://www.youtube.comhttps://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=CgOM0uJm-W5rgLPeDzLUP5Lux4AXk6bPbU8XVqpmDCLCQHxABIABgya6ZjeykgBCCARdjYS1wdWItNjIxOTgxMTc0NzA0OTM3MaABz_Kp1AOoAwSqBM0BT9BmRXhlX6l7M7Ysp9hXWhKncevTBmrE-XwuWkdopJlITOHbCImkU_dSA5zYG-OUiC-8U-_SgWQrPpFxHgulShTLZuNjLkEOT4_nyHvxQ3hdjLuEmMKy3dTkP9Bn3-F35NVbZdAjmVfQOWhbJZMJMyumEKDjx3xmFdc2BfRUkEwgVi5KTs-jysehB--iVN-5UItMRl6C1W4ubGShi7cwNsqPoTp4nyOTF0HbbZaTS6c2JYlkO9mLiKdGdDZM5-DP9YOoDC80UGuBEKnokJIFDQgSMJX0ydOtrNHI3QGgBhqAB5mN1iuQBwSoB9nLG6gHz8wbqAeMzRuoB9XOG6gHgcYbqAeYzhuoB6vFG6gH3s4bkggLM1pGRll0cHllaFXSCAUIgEEQAbEJW4F3AlDwijDICRe4E-gBsBQD&num=1&cid=CAASFeRo-rZgOOxILujrGyP-GguzTZ4XqQ&sig=AOD64_35uR3kPZl9XL0uHkkbrz9WbqeioQ&adurl=http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3D3ZFFYtpyehU&ctype=21&video_id=3ZFFYtpyehU&client=ca-pub-6219811747049371

NIB

[Pitch Shifter]
[Produced by Dave Lawrence/Pitch Shifter]

[Recorded at Bandwagon Studios, Mansfield, England July 1992]
Oh yeah!

Some people say my love cannot be true

Please believe me, my love, and I'll show you

I will give you those things you thought unreal

The sun, the moon, the stars all bear my seal

Oh yeah!

Follow me now and you will not regret

Leaving the life you led before we met

You are the first to have this love of mine

Forever with me 'till the end of time

Your love for me has just got to be real

Before you know the way I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

Oh yeah!

Now I have you with me, under my power

Our love grows stronger now with every hour

Look into my eyes, you will see who I am

My name is Lucifer, please take my hand

Oh yeah!

Follow me now and you will not regret

leaving the life you led before we met

You are the first to have this love of mine

Forever with me 'till the end of time

Your love for me has just got to be real

Before you know the way I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

I'm going to feel

Oh yeah!

Now I have you with me, under my power

Our love grows stronger now with every hour

Look into my eyes, you will see who I am

My name is Lucifer, please take my hand


I

I am anger under pressure
Lost in cages, a prisoner
The first to escape

I am wicked, I am legion
Strength in numbers, a lie
The number is one

I - I -


Solitude

[Cathedral]
[Produced by Paul Johnson/Cathedral.]

[Recorded at Rhythm Studios, Bidford, England July 1992]
My name it means nothing

My fortune is less

My future is shrouded in dark wilderness

Sunshine is far away, clouds linger on

Everything I possessed - now they are gone

O, where can I go to and what can I do?

Nothing can please me only thoughts are of you

You just laughted when I begged you to stay

I've not stopped crying since you went away

The world is a lonely place - you're on your own

Guess I will go home - sit down and moan

Crying and thinking is all that I do

Memories I have remind me of you


Snowblind

[Sleep]
[Produced by Billy Anderson/Sleep.]

[Recorded at Razor's Edge Studios, CA August 1992]
What you get and what you see

Things that don't come easily

Feeling happy in my vein

Icicles within my brain

(cocain)

Something blowing in my head

Winter's ice, it soon will spread

Death would freeze my very soul

Makes me happy, makes me cold

My eyes are blind but I can see

The snowflakes glisten on the tree

The sun no longer sets me free

I feel there's no place freezing me

Let the winter sun shine on

Let me feel the frost of dawn

Fill my dreams with flakes of snow

Soon I'll feel the chilling glow

Don't you think I know what I'm doing

Don't tell me that it's doing me wrong

You're the one who's really a loser

This is where I feel I belong

Crystal world with winter flowers

Turns my day to frozen hours

Lying snowblind in the sun

Will my ice age ever come?


Sort:  

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @secondhand! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @secondhand! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64