My Favorite Songs From Eminem| Part 1

in #favorites6 years ago (edited)

Superman

(Mhmmm) inhales
You high, baby? (Yeah)
Yeah? (Talk to me!)

You want me to tell you something? (Uh huh)
I know what you wanna hear

I know you want me, baby, I think I want you too

(I think I love you, baby) I think I love you too

I'm here to save you, girl, come be in Shady's world

I wanna grow together, let's let our love unfurl

You know you want me, baby, you know I want you too

They call me Superman, I'm here to rescue you

I wanna save you, girl, come be in Shady's world

(Ooh boy, you drive me crazy) Bitch, you make me hurl

They call me Superman

Leap tall hoes in a single bound

I'm single now: got no ring on this finger now

I'd never let another chick bring me down

In a relationship; save it, bitch!

Babysit? You make me sick

Superman ain't savin' shit

Girl, you can jump on Shady's dick

Straight from the hip, cut to the chase

I tell a motherfuckin' slut to her face

Play no games, say no names

Ever since I broke up with what's-her-face

I'm a different man, kiss my ass

Kiss my lips? Bitch, why ask?

Kiss my dick, get my cash?

I'd rather have you whip my ass

Don't put out, I'll put you out

Won't get out, I'll push you out

Puss blew out, poppin' shit

Wouldn't piss on fire to put you out

Am I too nice? Buy you ice?

Bitch, if you died, wouldn't buy you life

What, you tryin' to be my new wife?

What, you Mariah? Fly through twice

But I do know one thing though

Bitches, they come, they go

Saturday through Sunday, Monday

Monday through Sunday, yo

Maybe I'll love you one day

Maybe we'll someday grow

'Til then just sit your drunk ass on that fuckin' runway, ho

‘Cause I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Your Superman, your Superman

Don't get me wrong, I love these hoes

It's no secret, everybody knows

Yeah, we fucked: bitch, so what?

That's about as far as your buddy goes

We'll be friends, I'll call you again

I'll chase you around every bar you attend

Never know what kinda car I be in

We'll see how much you be partyin' then

You don't want that, neither do I

I don't wanna flip when I see you with guys

Too much pride, between you and I

Not a jealous man, but females lie

But I guess that's just what sluts do

How could it ever be just us two?

I'd never love you enough to trust you

We just met and I just fucked you

But I do know one thing though

Bitches, they come, they go

Saturday through Sunday, Monday

Monday through Sunday, yo

Maybe I'll love you one day

Maybe we'll someday grow

'Til then just sit your drunk ass on that fuckin' runway, ho

‘Cause I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Your Superman, your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Your Superman, your Superman

I know you want me, baby, I think I want you too

(I think I love you, baby) I think I love you too

I'm here to save you, girl, come be in Shady's world

I wanna grow together, let's let our love unfurl

You know you want me, baby, you know I want you too

They call me Superman, I'm here to rescue you

I wanna save you, girl, come be in Shady's world

(Ooh boy, you drive me crazy) Bitch, you make me hurl

First thing you say: (I'm not fazed

I hang around big stars all day

I don't see what the big deal is anyway

You're just plain old Marshall to me)

Ooh yeah, girl, run that game

(Hailie Jade, I love that name

Love that tattoo, what's that say?

"Rot In Pieces," uh, that's great)

First off, you don't know Marshall

At all, so don't grow partial

That's ammo for my arsenal

I'll slap you off that bar stool

There goes another lawsuit

Leave handprints all across you

Good Lordy, whoadie

You must be gone off that water bottle

You want what you can't have

Ooh girl, that's too damn bad

Don't touch what you can't grab

End up with two backhands

Put anthrax on a Tampax

And slap you 'til you can't stand

Girl, you just blew your chance

Don't mean to ruin your plans

But I do know one thing though

Bitches, they come, they go

Saturday through Sunday, Monday

Monday through Sunday, yo

Maybe I'll love you one day

Maybe we'll someday grow

'Til then just sit your drunk ass on that fuckin' runway, ho

‘Cause I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Your Superman, your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Your Superman, your Superman

I know you want me, baby, I think I want you too

(I think I love you, baby) I think I love you too

I'm here to save you, girl, come be in Shady's world

I wanna grow together, let's let our love unfurl

You know you want me, baby, you know I want you too

They call me Superman, I'm here to rescue you

I wanna save you, girl, come be in Shady's world

(Ooh boy, you drive me crazy) Bitch, you make me hurl

‘Cause I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Your Superman, your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

I can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Can't be your Superman

Your Superman, your Superman


Lose Yourself

Look, if you had one shot, one opportunity
To seize everything you ever wanted-One moment
Would you capture it or just let it slip?

His palms are sweaty, knees weak, arms are heavy
There's vomit on his sweater already, mom's spaghetti

He's nervous, but on the surface he looks calm and ready

To drop bombs, but he keeps on forgettin

What he wrote down, the whole crowd goes so loud

He opens his mouth, but the words won't come out

He's chokin, how everybody's jokin now

The clock's run out, time's up over, bloah!

Snap back to reality, Oh there goes gravity

Oh, there goes Rabbit, he choked

He's so mad, but he won't give up that

Easy, no

He won't have it , he knows his whole back's to these ropes

It don't matter, he's dope

He knows that, but he's broke

He's so stacked that he knows

When he goes back to his mobile home, that's when it's

Back to the lab again yo

This whole rap shit

He better go capture this moment and hope it don't pass him

You better lose yourself in the music, the moment

You own it, you better never let it go

You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow

This opportunity comes once in a lifetime yo

You better lose yourself in the music, the moment

You own it, you better never let it go

You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow

This opportunity comes once in a lifetime yo

The soul's escaping, through this hole that it's gaping

This world is mine for the taking

Make me king, as we move toward a, new world order

A normal life is borin, but superstardom's close to post mortem

It only grows harder, only grows hotter

He blows us all over these hoes is all on him

Coast to coast shows, he's know as the globetrotter

Lonely roads, God only knows

He's grown farther from home, he's no father

He goes home and barely knows his own daughter

But hold your nose cuz here goes the cold water

His hoes don't want him no mo, he's cold product

They moved on to the next schmoe who flows

He nose dove and sold nada

So the soap opera is told and unfolds

I suppose it's old partna', but the beat goes on

Da da dum da dum da da

You better lose yourself in the music, the moment

You own it, you better never let it go

You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow

This opportunity comes once in a lifetime yo

You better lose yourself in the music, the moment

You own it, you better never let it go

You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow

This opportunity comes once in a lifetime yo

No more games, I'ma change what you call rage

Tear this mothafuckin roof off like 2 dogs caged

I was playin in the beginnin, the mood all changed

I been chewed up and spit out and booed off stage

But I kept rhymin and stepwritin the next cypher

Best believe somebody's payin the pied piper

All the pain inside amplified by the fact

That I can't get by with my 9 to 5

And I can't provide the right type of life for my family

Cuz man, these goddam food stamps don't buy diapers

And it's no movie, there's no Mekhi Phifer, this is my life

And these times are so hard and it's getting even harder

Tryin to feed and water my seed, plus

See dishonor caught up between being a father and a prima donna

Baby mama drama's screamin on and

Too much for me to wanna

Stay in one spot, another day of monotony

Has gotten me to the point, I'm like a snail

I've got to formulate a plot fore I end up in jail or shot

Success is my only mothafuckin option, failure's not

Mom, I love you, but this trailer's got to go

I cannot grow old in Salem's lot

So here I go is my shot.

Feet fail me not cuz maybe the only opportunity that I got

You better lose yourself in the music, the moment

You own it, you better never let it go

You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow

This opportunity comes once in a lifetime yo

You better lose yourself in the music, the moment

You own it, you better never let it go

You only get one shot, do not miss your chance to blow

This opportunity comes once in a lifetime yo

You can do anything you set your mind to, man


Mockingbird

Spoken
Yeah, I know sometimes things may not always make sense to you right now
But hey, what daddy always tell you?
Straighten up little soldier, stiffen up that upper lip
What you crying about?
You got me.

Hailie, I know you miss your mom and I know you miss your dad
When I'm gone, but I'm trying to give you the life that I never had
I can see you're sad, even when you smile, even when you laugh
I can see it in your eyes, deep inside you want to cry

'Cause you're scared, I ain't there? Daddy's with you in your prayers
No more crying, wipe them tears, daddy's here, no more nightmares
We gon' pull together through it, we gon' do it
Laney uncle's crazy, ain't he? Yeah but he loves you girl and you better know it

We're all we got in this world When it spins, when it swirls
When it whirls, when it twirls two little beautiful girls
Lookin' puzzled, in a daze, I know it's confusin' you
Daddy's always on the move, mama's always on the news

I try to keep you sheltered from it, but somehow it seems
The harder that I try to do that, the more it backfires on me
All the things growing up his daddy, that he had to see
Daddy don't want you to see but you see just as much as he did

We did not plan it to be this way, your mother and me
But things have gotten so bad between us I don't see us ever being together
Ever again like we used to be when we was teenagers
But then of course everything always happens for a reason

I guess it was never meant to be
But it's just something we have no control over and that's what destiny is
But no more worries, rest your head and go to sleep
Maybe one day we'll wake up and this will all just be a dream

Now hush little baby, don't you cry
Everything's gonna be alright
Stiffen that upper lip up little lady, I told ya
Daddy's here to hold ya through the night

I know mommy's not here right now and we don't know why
We fear how we feel inside
It may seem a little crazy, pretty baby
But I promise mama's gon' be alright

It's funny, I remember back one year, when daddy had no money
Mommy wrapped the Christmas presents up, and stuck 'em under the tree
And said some of 'em were from me, 'cause daddy couldn't buy 'em
I'll never forget that Christmas I sat up the whole night crying

'Cause daddy felt like a bum, see daddy had a job
But his job was to keep the food on the table for you and mom
And at the time every house that we lived in either kept getting broke into and robbed
Or shot up on the block and your mom

Was saving money for you in a jar
Tryna start a piggy bank for you so you could go to college
Almost had a thousand dollars till someone broke in and stole it
And I know it hurt so bad, it broke your mama's heart
And it seemed like everything was just startin' to fall apart

Mom and dad was arguin' a lot so mama moved back
On the Chalmers in the flat one bedroom apartment
And dad moved back to the other side of 8 Mile on Novara
And that's when daddy went to California with his CD
And met Dr. Dre and flew you and mama out to see me

But daddy had to work, you and momma had to leave me
Then you started seeing daddy on the TV
And mama didn't like it and you and Laney were to young to understand it
Papa was a rollin' stone, momma developed a habit
And it all happened too fast for either one of us to grab it
I'm just sorry you were there and had to witness it first hand

'Cause all I ever wanted to do was just make you proud
Now I'm sittin' in this empty house
Just reminiscing lookin' at your baby pictures, it just trips me out
To see how much you both have grown, it's almost like you're sisters now

Wow, guess you pretty much are and daddy's still here
Laney I'm talkin' to you too, daddy's still here
I like the sound of that, yeah, it's got a ring to it, don't it?
Shh, mama's only gone for the moment

Now hush little baby, don't you cry
Everything's gonna be alright
Stiffen that upper lip up little lady, I told ya
Daddy's here to hold ya through the night

I know mommy's not here right now and we don't know why
We fear how we feel inside
It may seem a little crazy, pretty baby
But I promise mama's gon' be alright

And if you ask me too, daddy's gonna buy you a mockingbird
I'mma give you the world
I'mma buy a diamond ring for you, I'mma sing for you
I'll do anything for you to see you smile

And if that mockingbird don't sing and that ring don't shine
I'mma break that birdies' neck
I'd go back to the jeweler who sold it to ya
And make him eat every karat, don't fuck with dad (ha ha)


Without Me

Obie Trice:
Obie Trice - real name, no gimmicks.

Eminem:
Two trailer park girls go 'round the outside
'Round the outside, 'round the outside
Two trailer park girls go 'round the outside
'Round the outside, 'round the outside

Guess who's back, back, back?
Back again, gain, gain
Shady's back, back, back
Tell a friend

Guess who's back, guess who's back?
Guess who's back, guess who's back?
Guess who's back, guess who's back?
Guess who's back, la, la, la

I've created a monster, 'cause nobody wants to
See Marshall no more they want Shady, I'm chopped liver
Well if you want Shady, this is what I'll give ya
A little bit of weed mixed with some hard liquor

Some vodka that'll jump start my heart quicker
Then a shock when I get shocked at the hospital
By the doctor when I'm not cooperating
When I'm rocking the table while he's operating (hey)

You waited this long to stop debating
'Cause I'm back, I'm on the rag and ovulating
I know that you got a job, Ms. Cheney
But your husband's heart problem's complicating

So the FCC won't let me be
Or let me be me so let me see
They tried to shut me down on MTV
But it feels so empty without me

So, come on dip, bum on your lips
Fuck that, cum on your lips and some on your tits
And get ready, 'cause this shit's about to get heavy
I just settled all my lawsuits, "Fuck you Debbie"

Now this looks a job for me
So everybody just follow me
'Cause we need a little controversy
'Cause it feels so empty without me

I said this looks like a job for me
So everybody just follow me
'Cause we need a little controversy
'Cause it feels so empty without me

Little hellions, kids feeling rebellious
Embarrassed, their parents still listen to Elvis
They start feeling like prisoners, helpless
Till someone comes along on a mission and yells "bitch"

A visionary, vision is scary
Could start a revolution, pollutin' the air waves
A rebel, so just let me revel and bask
In the fact that I got everyone kissin' my ass

And it's a disaster such a catastrophe
For you to see so damn much of my ass, you ask for me?
Well I'm back - na-na, na-na, na-na, na-na, na-na
Fix your bent antenna, tune it in and then I'm gonna enter in it

Up under your skin like a splinter
The center of attention, back for the winter
I'm interesting, the best thing since wrestling
Infesting in your kids ears and nesting

"Testing, attention please"
Feel the tension soon as someone mentions me
Here's my 10 cents, my 2 cents is free
A nuisance, who sent, you sent for me?

Now this looks a job for me
So everybody just follow me
'Cause we need a little controversy
'Cause it feels so empty without me

I said this looks like a job for me
So everybody just follow me
'Cause we need a little controversy
'Cause it feels so empty without me

A tisk-it a task-it, I'll go tit for tat wit'
Anybody who's talking this shit, that shit
Chris Kirkpatrick, you can get your ass kicked
Worse than them little Limp Bizkit bastards

And Moby, you can get stomped by Obie
You 36-year-old bald-headed fag, blow me
You don't know me, you're too old, let go
It's over, nobody listens to techno

Now let's go, just give me the signal
I'll be there with a whole list full of new insults
I've been dope, suspenseful with a pencil
Ever since Prince turned himself into a symbol

But sometimes the shit just seems
Everybody only wants to discuss me
So this must mean I'm disgusting
But it's just me I'm just obscene (hey)

Though I'm not the first king of controversy
I am the worst thing since Elvis Presley
To do black music so selfishly
And use it to get myself wealthy (hey)

There's a concept that works
20 million other white rappers emerge
But no matter how many fish in the sea
It'll be so empty without me

Now this looks a job for me
So everybody just follow me
'Cause we need a little controversy
'Cause it feels so empty without me

I said this looks like a job for me
So everybody just follow me
'Cause we need a little controversy
'Cause it feels so empty without me

Kids


Stan

My tea's gone cold I'm wondering why
I got out of bed at all
The morning rain clouds up my window

and I can't see at all
And even if I could it'll all be gray,
but your picture on my wall

It reminds me that it's not so bad, it's not so bad

My tea's gone cold I'm wondering why

I got out of bed at all

The morning rain clouds up my window

and I can't see at all

And even if I could it'll all be gray,

but your picture on my wall

It reminds me that it's not so bad, it's not so bad

Dear Slim, I wrote but you still ain't callin

I left my cell, my pager, and my home phone at the bottom

I sent two letters back in autumn, you must not-a got 'em

There probably was a problem at the post office or somethin'

Sometimes I scribble addresses too sloppy when I jot 'em

but anyways; fuck it, what's been up? Man how's your daughter?

My girlfriend's pregnant too, I'm bout to be a father

If I have a daughter, guess what I'ma call her?

I'ma name her Bonnie

I read about your Uncle Ronnie too I'm sorry

I had a friend kill himself over some bitch who didn't want him

I know you probably hear this everyday, but I'm your biggest fan

I even got the underground shit that you did with Scam

I got a room full of your posters and your pictures man

I like the shit you did with Ruckus too, that shit was fat

Anyways, I hope you get this man, hit me back,

just to chat, truly yours, your biggest fan

This is Stan

My tea's gone cold I'm wondering why

I got out of bed at all

The morning rain clouds up my window

and I can't see at all

And even if I could it'll all be gray,

but your picture on my wall

It reminds me that it's not so bad, it's not so bad

Dear Slim,

you still ain't called or wrote, I hope you have a chance

I ain't mad - I just think it's FUCKED UP you don't answer fans

If you didn't wanna talk to me outside your concert

you didn't have to,

but you coulda signed an autograph for Matthew

That's my little brother man,

he's only six years old

We waited in the blistering cold for you four hours

and you just said, "No."

That's pretty shitty man - you're like his fuckin idol

He wants to be just like you man, he likes you more than I do

I ain't that mad though, I just don't like being lied to

Remember when we met in Denver?

You said if I'd write you, you would write back

See, I'm just like you in a way; I never knew my father neither

He used to always cheat on my mom and beat her

I can relate to what you're saying in your songs

So when I have a shitty day, I drift away and put 'em on

‘Cause I don't really got shit else

So that shit helps when I'm depressed

I even got a tattoo of your name across the chest

Sometimes I even cut myself to see how much it bleeds

It's like adrenaline, the pain is such a sudden rush for me

See everything you say is real

And I respect you ‘cause you tell it

My girlfriend's jealous ‘cause I talk about you 24/7

But she don't know you like I know you, Slim,

no one does

She don't know what it was like for people like us growin' up

You gotta call me, man

I'll be the biggest fan you'll ever lose, sincerely yours, Stan

P.S. We should be together too

My tea's gone cold I'm wondering why

I got out of bed at all

The morning rain clouds up my window

and I can't see at all

And even if I could it'll all be gray,

but your picture on my wall

It reminds me that it's not so bad, it's not so bad

Dear Mr. I'm-Too-Good-to-Call-or-Write-My-Fans

This'll be the last package I ever send your ass

It's been six months and still no word – I don't deserve it?

I know you got my last two letters

I wrote the addresses on 'em perfect

So this is my cassette I'm sending you, I hope you hear it

I'm in the car right now, I'm doing 90 on the freeway

Hey, Slim, I drank a fifth of vodka, you dare me to drive?

You know the song by Phil Collins "In the Air of the Night"

about that guy who could've saved that other guy from drownin'

But didn't, then Phil saw it all, then at a show he found him?

That's kinda how this is

You could've rescued me from drowning

Now it's too late, I'm on a thousand downers now, I'm drowsy

And all I wanted was a lousy letter or a call

I hope you know I ripped all of your pictures off the wall

I loved you, Slim, we could've been together – think about it!

You ruined it now, I hope you can't sleep and you dream about it

And when you dream I hope you can't sleep and you scream about it

I hope your conscience eats at you and you can't breathe without me

See, Slim--shut up, bitch! I'm tryin' to talk

Hey, Slim, that's my girlfriend screamin' in the trunk

But I didn't slit her throat, I just tied her up, see, I ain't like you

‘Cause if she suffocates she'll suffer more

And then she'll die too

Well, gotta go, I'm almost at the bridge now

Oh shit, I forgot, how am I supposed to send this shit out?

My tea's gone cold I'm wondering why

I got out of bed at all

The morning rain clouds up my window

and I can't see at all

And even if I could it'll all be gray,

but your picture on my wall

It reminds me that it's not so bad, it's not so bad

Dear, Stan,

I meant to write you sooner, but I just been busy

You said your girlfriend's pregnant now. How far along is she?

Look, I'm really flattered you would call your daughter that

And here's an autograph for your brother

I wrote it on a Starter cap

I'm sorry I didn't see you at the show, I must've missed you

Don't think I did that shit intentionally just to diss you

But what's this shit you said about you like to cut your wrists too?

I say that shit just clowning, dawg

Come on, how fucked up is you?

You got some issues, Stan, I think you need some counselin'

To help your ass from bouncin' off the walls

When you get down some

And what's this shit about us meant to be together?

That type of shit'll make me not want us to meet each other

I really think you and your girlfriend need each other

Or maybe you just need to treat her better

I hope you get to read this letter

I just hope it reaches you in time

Before you hurt yourself, I think that you'll be doing just fine

If you relax a little, I'm glad I inspire you

But Stan, why are you so mad?

Try to understand that I do want you as a fan

I just don't want you to do some crazy shit;

I seen this one shit on the news a couple weeks ago that made me sick

Some dude was drunk and drove his car over a bridge

And had his girlfriend in the trunk

And she was pregnant with his kid

And in the car they found a tape

But they didn't say who it was to

Come to think about it, his name was

it was you, damn!


Sing For The Moment

These ideas are nightmares to white parents
Whose worst fear is a child with dyed hair and who likes earrings
Like whatever they say has no bearing
It's so scary in a house that allows no swearing

To see him walking around with his headphones blaring
Alone in his own zone, cold and he don't care
He's a problem child and what bothers him all comes out
When he talks about his fuckin' dad walkin' out

'Cause he hates him so bad that he blocks him out
But if he ever saw him again he'd probably knock him out
His thoughts are whacked, he's mad so he's talkin' back
Talkin' black, brainwashed from rock and rap

He sags his pants, do-rags and a stocking cap
His stepfather hit him so he socked him back
And broke his nose, his house is a broken home
There's no control, he just lets his emotions go

(Chorus from Aerosmith's Dream On)
(Come on!) Sing with me, (Sing!) for the year (Sing it!)
For the laughter, sing for the tear (Come on!)
Sing it with me, if it's just for today
Maybe tomorrow the good Lord will take you away

Entertainment is changin', intertwinin' with gangstas
In the land of the killers, a sinner's mind is a sanctum
Holy or unholy, only have one homie
Only this gun, lonely 'cause don't anyone know me

Yet everybody just feels like they can relate
I guess words are a motherfucker, they can be great
Or they can degrade, or even worse they can teach hate
It's like these kids hang on every single statement we make

Like they worship us, plus all the stores ship us platinum
Now how the fuck did this metamorphosis happen
From standin' on corners and porches just rappin'
To havin' a fortune, no more kissin' ass

But then these critics crucify you, journalists try to burn you
Fans turn on you, attorneys all want a turn at you
To get they hands on every dime you have
They want you to lose your mind every time you mad

So they can try to make you out to look like a loose cannon
Any dispute won't hesitate to produce handguns
That's why these prosecutors wanna convict me
Strictly just to get me off of these streets quickly

But all they kids be listenin' to me religiously
So I'm signin' CDs while police fingerprint me
They're for the judge's daughter but his grudge is against me
If I'm such a fuckin' menace, this shit doesn't make sense B

It's all political, if my music is literal
And I'm a criminal how the fuck can I raise a little girl
I couldn't, I wouldn't be fit to
You're full of shit too, Guerrera, that was a fist that hit you

(Come on!) Sing with me, (Sing!) for the year (Sing that shit!)
For the laughter, sing for the tears (Sing with me!)
Sing it with me, if it's just for today
Maybe tomorrow the good Lord will take you away

They say music can alter moods and talk to you
Well can it load a gun up for you and cock it too
Well if it can, then the next time you assault a dude
Just tell the judge it was my fault and I'll get sued

See what these kids do is hear about us totin' pistols
And they want to get one 'cause they think the shit's cool
Not knowin' we really just protectin' ourselves, we entertainers
Of course the shit's affectin' our sales, you ignoramus

But music is reflection of self, we just explain it
And then we get our checks in the mail, it's fucked up ain't it
How we can come from practically nothing
To being able to have any fuckin' thing that we wanted

That's why we sing for these kids who don't have a thing
Except for a dream, and a fuckin' rap magazine
Who post pin-up pictures on their walls all day long
Idolize they favorite rappers and know all they songs

Or for anyone who's ever been through shit in they lives
Till they sit and they cry at night, wishin' they'd die
Till they throw on a rap record and they sit and they vibe
We're nothin' to you, but we're the fuckin' shit in they eyes

That's why we, seize the moment try to freeze it and own it
Squeeze it and hold it, 'cause we consider these minutes golden
And maybe they'll admit it when we're gone just let our spirits live on
Through our lyrics that you hear in our songs and we can

Sing with me, (Sing!) for the year (Sing it!)
For the laughter, sing for the tears (Come on!)
Sing it with me, if it's just for today
Maybe tomorrow the good Lord will take you away

Sing with me, (Sing!) for the year (Sing it!)
For the laughter, sing for the tears (Come on!)
Sing it with me, if it's just for today
Maybe tomorrow the good Lord will take you away


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62