My Favorite Songs From Rihanna

in #favorites6 years ago (edited)

Don't Stop The Music

Please don't stop the music
Please don't stop the music
Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music
It's getting late

I'm making my way over to my favourite place

I gotta get my body moving

Shake the stress away

I wasn't looking for nobody when you looked my way

Possible candidate, yeah

Who knew

That you'd be up in here looking like you do

You're making staying over here, impossible

Baby, I must say your aura is incredible

If you don't have to go, don't

Do you know what you started?

I just came here to party

But now we're rocking on the dance floor, actin' naughty

Your hands around my waist

Just let the music play

We're hand in hand, chest to chest and now we're face to face

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the music

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the

Please don't stop the music

Baby are you ready cause it's getting close

Don't you feel the passion ready to explode?

What goes on between us no-one has to know

This is a private show

Do you know what you started?

I just came here to party

But now we're rocking on the dance floor, actin' naughty

Your hands around my waist

Just let the music play

We're hand in hand, chest to chest and now we're face to face

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the music

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the

Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the music

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the

Please don't stop the music

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the music

I wanna take you away

Let's escape into the music, DJ let it play

I just can't refuse it

Like the way you do this

Keep on rockin' to it

Please don't stop the, please don't stop the

Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music

Please don't stop the music


Unfaithful

Story of my life
Searching for the right,
But it keeps avoiding me
Sorrow in my soul
'Cause it seems that wrong
Really loves my company

He's more than a man
And this is more than love
The reason that the sky is blue
The clouds are rolling in
Because I'm gone again
And to him I just can't be true

And I know that he knows I'm unfaithful
And it kills him inside
To know that I am happy with some other guy
I can see him dying

I don't wanna do this anymore
I don't wanna be the reason why
Every time I walk out the door,
I see him die a little more inside
I don't wanna hurt him anymore
I don't wanna take away his life
I don't wanna be a murderer

I feel it in the air
As I'm doing my hair
Preparing for another date
A kiss upon my cheek
As he reluctantly
Ask if I'm gonna be out late

I say I won't be long
Just hanging with the girls
A lie I didn't have to tell
Because we both know
Where I'm about to go
And we know it very well

'Cause I know that he knows I'm unfaithful
And it kills him inside
To know that I am happy with some other guy
I can see him dying

I don't wanna do this anymore
I don't wanna be the reason why
Every time I walk out the door,
I see him die a little more inside
I don't wanna hurt him anymore
I don't wanna take away his life
I don't wanna be a murderer

Our love,
His trust.
I might as well take a gun and put it to his head
Get it over with
I don't wanna do this, anymore
Ooh.
Anymore

I don't wanna do this anymore
I don't wanna be the reason why
Every time I walk out the door
I see him die a little more inside
I don't wanna hurt him anymore
I don't wanna take away his life
I don't wanna be a murderer

A murderer
No, no, no
Yeah, yeah, yeah


Kisses Don't Lie

Kisses dont
No they dont
Never dont lie

You can run if you want but you cant hide
Tellin you its the truth dont you ask why
Kisses dont

No they dont

Kisses dont lie

[Verse 1:]

Emotions come and go

Almost how the wind will blow

There so little in this world to trust in

Seduce themselves with lies

Some dont realize

They call it love but its really only lustin

[Refrain:]

So you see you and me

We're gettin close to the danger zone

Show me how tell me now

Should I stay or should i go

Cause I'm caught between yes and no

[Hook:]

Cause when you kiss me

I feel everything that I been missing

I try to slow down but my heart wont listen

And its tearin me all up inside

And when you touch me

I feel a rush but I'm afraid that it might crush me

Should I put my trust in somethin I dont trust in

I try to run but theres no place to hide

Cause baby kisses dont lie

Kisses dont

No they dont

Never dont lie

You can run if you want but you cant hide

Tellin you its the truth dont you ask why

Kisses dont

No they dont

Kisses dont lie

[Verse 2:]

You whisper in my ear

But are your words sincere

Cause pretty words can cut just like a knife

You see I'm nobody's fool

I play by my own rules

So please think twice before you step into my life

[Refrain:]

So you see you and me

We're gettin close to the danger zone

Show me how tell me now

Should I stay or should i go

Cause I'm caught between yes and no

[Hook x2]

[Refrain]

[Hook]


Disturbia

(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
What's wrong with me?
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
Why do I feel like this?
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
I'm going crazy now
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)

No more gas, in the red, can't even get it started
Nothing heard, nothing said, can't even speak about it
On my life, on my head, don't wanna think about it
Feels like I'm going insane, yeah

It's a thief in the night to come and grab you
It can creep up inside you and consume you
A disease of the mind, it can control you
It's too close for comfort

Put on your pretty lies, you're in the city of wonder
Ain't gon' play nice, watch out you might just go under
Better think twice, your train of thought will be altered
So if you must falter be wise

Your mind's in disturbia, it's like the darkness is light
Disturbia, am I scaring you tonight?
Disturbia, ain't used to what you like
Disturbia, disturbia

(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)

Faded pictures on the wall, it's like they talking to me
Disconnecting on calls, the phone don't even ring
I gotta get out or figure this shit out
It's too close for comfort, oh

It's a thief in the night to come and grab you
It can creep up inside you and consume you
A disease of the mind it can control you
I feel like a monster, oh

Put on your pretty lies, you're in the city of wonder
Ain't gon' play nice, watch out you might just go under
Better think twice, your train of thought will be altered
So if you must falter be wise

Your mind's in disturbia, it's like the darkness is light
Disturbia, am I scaring you tonight?
Disturbia, ain't used to what you like
Disturbia, disturbia, disturbia

(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)

Release me from this curse I'm in
Trying to maintain but I'm struggling
If you can't go-o-o
I think I'm gonna ah, ah, ah, ah

Put on your pretty lies, you're in the city of wonder
Ain't gon' play nice, watch out you might just go under
Better think twice, your train of thought will be altered
So if you must falter be wise

Disturbia, it's like the darkness is light
Disturbia, am I scaring you tonight?
Disturbia, ain't used to what you like
Disturbia, disturbia

(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)
(Bum bum be-dum, bum bum be-dum bum)


Take A Bow

Oh, how about a round of applause,
Yeah
A standing ovation

Ooooooh, Yeah
Yeah, Yeah, Yeah, Yeah

You look so dumb right now

Standing outside my house

Trying to apologize

You're so ugly when you cry

Please, just cut it out

Don't tell me you're sorry 'cause you're not

Baby when I know you're only sorry you got caught

But you put on quite a show

really had me going

But now it's time to go

Curtain's finally closing

That was quite a show

Very entertaining

But it's over now (but it's over now)

Go on and take a bow, ooh

Grab your clothes and get gone (get gone)

You better hurry up

Before the sprinklers come on (come on)

Talkin' bout'

Girl, I love you, you're the one

This just looks like a re-run

Please, what else is on (on)

And don't tell me you're sorry cuz you're not

Baby when I know you're only sorry you got caught

But you put on quite a show

really had me going

But now it's time to go

Curtain's finally closing

That was quite a show

Very entertaining

But it's over now (but it's over now)

Go on and take a bow

Oh, and the award for the best lie goes to you

For making me believe

That you could be faithful to me

Let's hear your speech, oh

How about a round of applause

A standing ovation

But you put on quite a show

Really had me going

Now it's time to go

Curtain's finally closing

That was quite a show

Very entertaining

But it's over now (but it's over now)

Go on and take a bow

But it's over now


https://www.youtube.comhttps://www.googleadservices.com/pagead/aclk?sa=L&ai=CKVmP30egW9DzIJCDMPKAqsgPzdPznlOO6ZeSzwewkB8QASAAYMmumY3spIAQggEXY2EtcHViLTYyMTk4MTE3NDcwNDkzNzGoAwSqBNIBT9CRRizL_hh-QH4iu_Kt5pSI0vytzTHVy11uWt1M8DW52WYuITse55lcgTXcUdymL_O5PYN3los4MYc8psn0yimxbjmN7J_tR3hoC-A_TjnlwJ9Z9Cvqt8U13wxivyg3uD1WA-W_P99gW-yblTegXFN2cnuescKzAWq2tkM7woNt5R2FCqvtyjDPAnZKU2ihA65QzYBc0k6o4OAuM4zOv0Ml3vstrCnrqTEEqt6Mq0efZiEMrk0ahEVYikI5BS67clH2OPoswY9CE7PoYrWW_M5hkgUNCBIwm_b_98H5nL_lAaAGGoAH7ZKpX5AHBKgH2csbqAfPzBuoB4zNG6gH1c4bqAeBxhuoB5jOG6gHq8UbqAfezhuSCAs1WDV6ekI3Xy14c9IIBQiAQRABsQlMY9ZU1pRJD8gJF7gT6AGwFAM&num=1&cid=CAASFeRobC_mZrtjGGV3yWqYPuFi6S7cfw&sig=AOD64_34179iSZnd_NGjWBUaeLLK2N6-mw&adurl=http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3D5X5zzB7_-xs&ctype=21&video_id=5X5zzB7_-xs&client=ca-pub-6219811747049371

Shut Up And Drive

I've been looking for a driver who's qualified
So if you think that you're the one, step into my ride
I'm a fine-tuned supersonic speed machine

With a sunroof top and a gangster lean
So if you feel me let me know, know, know

Come on now what you waiting for, for, for?

My engine's ready to explode, explode, explode

So start me up and watch me go, go, go, go

Get you where you wanna go, if you know what I mean

Got a ride that's smoother than a limosine

Can you handle the curves? Can you run all the lights?

If you can baby boy then we can go all night

'Cause I'm 0 to 60 in three point five

Baby you got the keys

Now shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive)

Shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive)

I got class like a '57 Cadillac

Got overdrive with a whole lot of boom in the back

You look like you can handle what's under my hood

You keep saying that you will boy I wish you would

So if you feel me let me know, know, know

Come on now what you waiting for, for, for?

My engine's ready to explode, explode, explode

So start me up and watch me go, go, go, go

Get you where you wanna go if you know what I mean

Got a ride that's smoother than a limosine

Can you handle the curves? Can you run all the lights?

If you can baby boy then we can go all night

Cos I'm 0 to 60 in three point five

Baby you got the keys

Now shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive)

Shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive)

‘Cause your Maybach, ain't got what I got (get it get it)

Don't Stop, it's a sure shot

And your Ferrari, huh boy I'm sorry

I ain't even worried

So step inside and ride (ride, ride, ride, ride, ride...)

So if you feel me let me know, know, know

Come on now what you waiting for, for, for?

My engine's ready to explode, explode, explode

So start me up and watch me go, go, go, go

Get you where you wanna go if you know what I mean

Got a ride that's smoother than a limosine

Can you handle the curves? Can you run all the lights?

If you can baby boy then we can go all night

Cos I'm 0 to 60 in three point five

Baby you got the keys

Now shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive)

Shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive)

Now shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive)

Shut up and drive (drive, drive, drive, drive, drive...)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62