Feathered Friday

This is my entry to #featheredfriday initiated by @keithboone.

Barred Owl
20190322_082841.jpg
This photo was taken last Winter. A beautiful barred owl perched itself on a fence post right outside my cabin window.

Photo taken by
@annephilbrick

Sort:  

@annephilbrick He is looking right at you, like he is posing for his picture. We have horned owls, this way a nesting pair in my beanstalk tree.DSC05679.JPG

Hello..🦉..!!!!!
@myjob
Wow.....!!!! That's amazing. A nesting pair. You got a Fantastic photo.
D:

I love Barred Owls! Look at him posing for you. Thanks for sharing with Feathered Friday! Voted & resteemed :-)

Thank You .!!
Your most welcome
@keithboone
It was truly an awesome moment..
gratitude:D

That’s a great shot of the exclusive owl 🦉

Thank You..!
@wolfhart
I certainly enjoyed the moment...
I wish the photo could have been clearer. I took from inside my cabin.
(:🦉

That is why we are not professionals
Its a good picture and captures the moment , thats what counts

:D :D
Exactly...!!
This photo was a magical moment. 🦉

That's amazing! I hear barred owls all the time but I've only seen one once. Lucky you!

:D
They are amazing.... And I love to hear them. I have quite a few here. The habit it perfect for them. I've only been this close twice. I took this picture from inside my cabin.

One of these guys woke me up last summer he was whooing/croaking on my balcony at 2 am. I tried getting my camera but by then he flew off.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello..!!
@sketch.and.jam
Wow.. awesome the owl was sitting right on your balcony.. cool..!
They are quick to take to flight and hard so hard to photograph up close.
:D

That's great!! So many times I have seen owls and couldn't get a shot.
Nice work!

(:
Same here.... I lucked out because it was right outside the window. Looking right at me. Total awesome rare moment for sure.
Thank You ..!

Hey @annephilbrick! Glad to meet you here! Have you tried Partiko? It’s a really cool Steem app! You download it, login using your Steem account, and boom, you can use Steem on your phone!

What’s even cooler is that they reward you Partiko Points for using it, and you can cash it out for STEEM!

Join using this link: https://partiko.app/referral/vintage-m , and you will get 1000 Points as a bonus! Let’s see who can reach 30000 Points first!

Who cooks for you? Who cooks for you? Fantastic photo! !Tip

🦉:D
Thank You..!!
@melinda010100
I love listening to the owls..
( :

I do, too. We don't seem to have very many around anymore.

🎁 Hi @annephilbrick! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadow Photo Contest-Round 62- Geometric Shadows Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Its posing for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48