You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feathered Friday--Bird houses

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

I love this post Melinda and how awesome to catch that butterfly hanging out by one of the houses. Hmmm...I also caught that little shadow from that butterfly too! I'm working on my post now so will edit and add the link when finished! 😉
Finished! https://steemit.com/featheredfriday/@deerjay/a-gray-catbird-for-feathered-friday
7busyt5vny.jpg

Sort:  

I think catbirds are elegant looking! I have heard them meow like a cat, but the call I here most often is the one where they say 'Derek'. That is my grandson's name and we have always told him that the catbird's want him to come out and play when they're calling what to me, sounds exactly like his name.

Thank you Melinda and I agree! I will have to listen now for "Derek". I bet it makes your grandson very happy to hear the catbirds calling his name too! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73