Feathered Friday hosted by @keithboone !!

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Feathered Friday tag is been hosted by @keithboone who is himself very much a bird lover and this week's @featheredfriday i am going to show you Larry's family , Larry is that beautiful white Australia Cockatoo that has made himself a home on my brother's balcony.


alh5isxqsb.jpg

I introduced Larry last time on @fearheredfriday post , Larry is the name my brother gave him after Larry decided to make himself a home on my brothers patio well but Larry is the only one who is allowed to stay and sleep on my brothers patio.

79tb6xwtdf.jpg

Larry does have a few friends from the nearby bush and they are invited to my brothers balcony for a feed but Larry has made it clear to them that they are not allowed to sleep over or hang around to long and my brother is ok with that and these are some of Larry's friends.

3pgjlmxqh0.jpg

Larry also has some Rosella's and Parrots as friends that are also welcomed over for a feed and a drink of water.

jodl2gbzdv.jpg

So here we are a balcony full of Larry's friends and everyone is happy and chippie and my brother and his kids enjoy there company.

nb0belaxft.jpg

o0s3mikf8p.png

I hope you have enjoyed looking at my birds and thank you @keithboone for giving us the opportunity to show off our birds.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Smart cacktua

Posted using Partiko Android

They certainly are..Thanks and Cheers :)

I am liking.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Sooo cute bird! Your brother is lucky to have them...

Posted using Partiko Android

He certainly is and they bring some entertainment also..Thanks for stopping by :)

I love this! Polly Larry want a cracker? Nice to see he has friends too. What pretty birds! Thanks so much for entering Feathered Friday! Great post! Voted and resteemed :-)

Haha...the old saying Polly want a cracker...lol...Yep one big happy family , thanks for the upvote and resteem :)

Love this. Beautiful birds and to have one pick your place to reside.

They are amazing birds and they normally can sense where they are welcomed :)

Hello Larry! My favorite part is that has learned to talk!

It always amazes me how they pick it up :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97