Sort:  

Mornin’ Cowboy and thanks! The Grackle is smaller and slimmer than the crow.

Good morning redheadpei and thank you, what are your plans for the weekend?

Not a lot going on, Cowboy. There is a memorial service for an acquaintance who passed 6 mos. ago. I found it kind of late to have something but many people have nothing when someone passes. This got even stranger as the wife posted the date of the service in the paper and then added it was a potluck after. I never heard of this. After the service, usually the wife/family donates to the church ladies who put out sandwiches and sweets with tea and coffee.

Howdy redheadpei! I've never heard of doing a memorial service like that either, I mean 6 months later. So you guys are going? Is it hot there yet? it was 35C here today.

35c ..Phew! you are getting close to 100F. I would find that hot...One has to get climatized.
We have been lucky to reach in the low 20C so far but it will be hotter.

Howdy again redheadpei! What does it get to up there? It's not bad here until it gets to 100 and then it gets uncomfortable and the air conditioner doesn't have a prayer of keeping up. we don't run them anyway until night time.

Mornin’ Cowboy. It can go up to 35C (95F) in summer but usually cools off at night. I have a feeling this will be a hot summer as we have had a lot of rain.

As long as it cools off I think that's not bad! I'd love to have a summer home in the mountains of Canada.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96