Sort:  

Yeah there were also car taxis as well but these guys were always around and available, was quite an adventure

haha! Have you haven't done any posts are stories about those adventures? I think you still have a rich library of material there to use. lol.

No not yet I know I should do some but story telling is something I am not good at with writing my mind goes faster than my fingers can type
Not sure if that makes sense or not

haha! I understand. I works for me because my mind nor my fingers are very fast!

I wish sometimes wish mine wasn't at 14 I was selected to do a Mensa test with a University study of school kids in my age range and I was one of two from our school asked to do it,, apparently, I did pretty well, I was in the top one percent and received an invite to some event they were hosting to get some certificate and be in some press thing when they gave me it and also gave me membership, I never went to it, for two reasons I am shy, well three reasons, 2 I hate crowds and three I did some reading at the library and at that stage came to the conclusion I was not a believer in the logic of IQ tests, If I am on a course where I have to read handouts with the rest of the class I always read them upside down as it slows me down a little and I dont get so bored waiting for others to finish reading

Haha! you found out that IQ tests aren't very accurate? But you were bored in class because it was so easy!
I agree, I don't like crowds and you won't see me doing any selfies! But that Mensa thing means SOMETHING positive!

Yeah I was a rebel even back then, I knew I was fairly bright as apart from English which I just scraped through with passes, every other subject I never studied much and always got the top scores in the school, infact I am generally dissapointed in myself if I ever score less than 95% in any test but that has only happened twice LOL

My parent and the school were not very happy that I refused to go tot he event and join mensa

BUt that said it is part of the recent why I make so many typos, my fingers cannot keep up with my thoughts lOL

haha! that's a great excuse for typos JJ! ha! Well those mensa people are a bunch of snobs anyway, running around thinking they're smarter than everyone. lol. even if they are they don't have to get arrogant about it.

So you were one of those kids who made the rest of us sick because you never had to study!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89