FeatheredFriday is Coming!

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

This new tag is going to replace EagleFriday. #FeatheredFriday is opening the doors to all kinds of birds. Share your photos of our feathered friends - eagles are more than welcome, as are budgies and seagulls and whatever else you have!

(I want to thank my good friend @melinda010100 who mentioned she was running out of eagles to post. She is the one who suggested the name for this new tag.)

Great Blue Heron catches a fish.
a0vqzgeqay.jpg

I'll be posting about this all week to spread the word. Here are a few random bird photos... I just love birds and I've got a ton of photos. Now I have an excuse to post more of them! :)

I still love eagles. Here's a juvenile Bald Eagle.
0t0hpvipg1.jpg

Another juvenile Bald Eagle - giving you an idea of their size.
tb48d9uxoo.jpg

Small birds are welcome too... Like this female Anna's Hummingbird.
r107g1qs81.jpg

This female Mallard Duck is welcome in #FeatheredFriday.
5yv1m6hutg.jpg

Get the idea? Start collecting your bird photos and show me what you have on Friday! I look forward to seeing your beautiful birds!

Where are these Canadian Geese going?
g11gysmah7.jpg

You guessed it! They're on their way to #featheredfriday! I hope to see you there!

Sort:  

Followed. Looking forward to participating in this one, good idea @keithboone. Thank you, @janton.

Thanks a lot, I'm looking forward to seeing your photos!

I love the suggestion for a new tag, I never had any eagle pictures, but back yard birds.... oh yeah. lol

Excellent! That's what I'm hoping for! :) Thank you!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

Great photos of birds, like the eagle in the tree. It is not so easy to come close enough for picturing, well done :)

Thanks so much! I got that photo in a campground in the woods! The bird sat there long enough for me to take as many photos as I wanted :)

Howdy sir Keith! wow what stunning photos, everyone! I love that Blue Heron photo, it's incredible but then all of these are. Hey that's the young Bald Eagle before the head feathers turned white?

Yes, there are two juvenile bald eagles in this post - I would think they are about one year old. After the head and tail turn white there are still white spots on their wings. They don't look like what you would expect until they are about two years of age. Thanks a lot, I appreciate the share!

yes sir, I appreciate the astounding photos. What time zone are you guys in? We're in Central but I don't know if they're the same up there and if they're called the same or what?

Yes, same names for the time zones. I'm in PST - Pacific Standard Time.

Great shots and now I will have to try and learn some patience and get some bird shots so I can join this challenge :)

Thanks so much, that will be great. A photographer with your skills will be very welcome! :)

No promises but I will try and not sure over winter i will have much luck but the White snow owls should be here soon if they are not already so maybe I need to try and track them down

Understood... there are too many things to enter and never enough time. If you catch a snowy owl you have to post it though... I've never seen one except in photos... what a thrill to see one live!

I havent had any luck previous years seeing them but I will watch for sightings from others and see what I can
I would love to see one myself i must admit

Love the idea! I'll be sharing the birds we encounter on our travels! Eagles too! I just found your blog! :)

Awesome, nice to meet you and I'm looking forward to seeing your posts! Thank you!

Very good! That is awesome and a great way to include more people! I will repost to help get the new #featherfriday some extra eyes.

I am hoping to see a few birds that might possibly pose for my camera. Good luck with the new tag!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you, Denise! I think a lot of people may like this tag - who doesn't like birds? :)

Oh, I love birds, I just kind of don't take great pictures of them! LOL

I'll bet you do so! Fortunately, this won't be a contest.. can you imagine judging?

I just upvoted my own comment for the second time today and had to waste my vote. Ugh!

No way! I usually don't like contest as a lot of them are popularity contests when they go by votes, although there are many that are fine. People think #MarketFriday is a contest and I keep thinking, seriously?? NO way!!!

Glad it is a challenge and not a contest! I seem to enter them, yet hardly enter contests. I have no reason, it just doesn't happen for me.

I never vote comments because my vote is too small and gets rounded down to nothing, but I just topped up you vote. I don't think it helped... let's get a gofundme working for that comment! :) LOL

Hahaha! You truly had me laughing out loud with that one! :-)

That was totally !tip worthy!!

I don't even think I found the right comment... oh well, it's never the money, it's the time! Now STOP tipping me today, you're going to go broke! :)

🎁 Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Into The New 2019 Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I vote comments. :D

Wow, I see! You certainly do @gamer00 Thanks very much! :)

Beautiful photos, I love watching and photographing birds also. Gonna stop in with some of my photos #featheredfriday

That will be great, I look forward to seeing your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87